Taking a Walk Through The Steemit Community

in #writing7 years ago

While I have made only a few posts so far, I have spent quite a bit of time perusing the many categories available in this platform called Steemit. Wow...what an amazing journey. With over 250 categories and tens-of-thousands of posts, one can get quite an education.

The topics are wide and the style of writing as variable as the clouds in the skies. Whether you are new to this amazing community, like me, or a seasoned veteran, I would encourage each of you to take some time everyday and read in whatever category interests you. Not only will you be educated in your interests, you'll learn more on what Steemit is about. In the world of bloggers, it's difficult to be noticed as you have to promote yourself constantly. Personally for me, I've read more blogs here than I ever did before. Not that there weren't many interesting blogs to read, they simply were not always in one place and easy accessible unless you knew where to look.

One of my favorite posts was from @lpfaust. The post was in the Coffee category. The journey was a history lesson about the role coffee has played in our world. Who knew that Lloyd's of London and the NY Stock Exchange got their starts in coffee houses. The research was incredible.

I look forward to exploring more writers who have spent many hours doing research on what ever their passion is.

I understand that the environment of Steemit has changed and posts aren't earning as much money. It seems there's a lot of controversy around that topic. Since I am new here, it hasn't been an issue. However, for those who spend so much time in research I hope they are able to earn something for their effort. It is their love of writing that brings them joy and to those of us who read their posts.

Have you taken the time to read posts from your fellow Steemians and show them some love and support? I suggest you do. You'll be pleasantly surprised.

Sort:  

I'm kind of shocked that no one else found this post. The coffee tag alone is worth some up-votes in my opinion, but in all seriousness you offer a great perspective from a new user and it's quite inspiring. I hope to see some philosophy posts from you in the future! :)

BTW: I found you and your coffee posts as well. Started following you then. I look forward to reading more of your work. Cheers!

@philosophy-trail is my curation account. I use it to share the more "philosophical focus" posts. I'm much more exploratory on my private account (this one). Glad to have a met a new traveler on the paths of life! :)

Glad to have met you as well. The path of life is an interesting journey. I look forward to reading more on both sites.

heyyyy that's cool to know @clayboyn. Is it hard to create another account on the blockchain? I've considered doing that for the purpose of creating a page that resteems inspirational content.

It's not "hard" just got to wait for the new account to get created or go through "anon-steem" but I don't remember how to do that exactly, just that they charge a small fee.

@@ -91,16 +91,26 @@
directly

see-nchronicity?

Lol... why does this happen, I typed a normal comment and it gets scrambled

What I asked was if you created your trail through @steemtrail or if you did it on your own since you were using the steem trail logo

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm surprised myself but it's all good. See you around the Steem.

sidewalktraveler, I am new to Steemit, even though I joined last august, I didn't start posting until about 2 weeks ago. I'm really starting to enjoy blogging with all the Steemians. I am pleasantly Surprised at the result here. Looking forward to many more posts.

Welcome @robertchr. I am enjoying this platform and the community as well. Good luck with all you do here.

Hey welcome! I'm also new here, and I agree with much of what you said. I've been amazed at the quality of some of the posts, and the painstaking work and research put into them. You're also correct that there's tangible frustration amongst some members of the community regarding the amount they are compensated. However, it seems that if you really work at it, eventually your effort will get recognized. Also, it's a bit silly to expect too much, as we all were getting paid absolutely zero before we started using Steemit lol. LOVE this platform, and very much looking to the official launch (1.0) later this year. We are still the early adopters!

Hi. Thank you for stopping by and reading my thoughts. I think we will all find our own tribe, community, friends and those we resonate with. That's what I feel life is about. I look forward to reading your posts as well. You are correct about no pay before coming here. I am so excited that I have a few pennies and some new friends who are following me. Steemit 1.0 on the horizon! Cheers

I've mad it my mission this week to find and follow more writers. Glad to see you are doing the same! Would love to hear about more people you find interesting as you discover them.

Ok. I'll continue my quest and share

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41