You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking a Walk Through The Steemit Community

in #writing7 years ago

Hey welcome! I'm also new here, and I agree with much of what you said. I've been amazed at the quality of some of the posts, and the painstaking work and research put into them. You're also correct that there's tangible frustration amongst some members of the community regarding the amount they are compensated. However, it seems that if you really work at it, eventually your effort will get recognized. Also, it's a bit silly to expect too much, as we all were getting paid absolutely zero before we started using Steemit lol. LOVE this platform, and very much looking to the official launch (1.0) later this year. We are still the early adopters!

Sort:  

Hi. Thank you for stopping by and reading my thoughts. I think we will all find our own tribe, community, friends and those we resonate with. That's what I feel life is about. I look forward to reading your posts as well. You are correct about no pay before coming here. I am so excited that I have a few pennies and some new friends who are following me. Steemit 1.0 on the horizon! Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58690.10
ETH 2310.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49