Not small or large! (5 minute freewrite - Monday prompt: medium)

in #writing6 years ago

The medium of medium height ordered a medium latte. After all, a medium needs a shot of caffeine now and then, too. All of that talking back and forth between people and spirits can be exhausting. A medium latte was usually enough to do the trick. Besides, a medium with OCD has to order everything medium. And he has to be careful about gaining weight so he can continue to wear size medium clothes. It was genetic luck that he is of medium stature, and of medium appearance. He would never order the double cheeseburger, unless there was a single and a triple; that would make the double burger a medium. He always bought a medium pizza, and if the pizza place only offered large and family size, he wouldn't order there. It was important to him that he was always a happy medium, and keeping his entire life a medium life was the way to do it.

Sort:  

Witty! I like what you did there! I was thinking of doing this writing challenge, but #1 I couldn't decide which 'medium' to use and then of course, I got busy with the kiddos, so I ran out of time. For a 5 minute free write, I felt your piece had great direction and a bit of humor. I really enjoyed it!

I am glad to hear somebody enjoyed it! As you can see, I couldn't decide which medium to go with, so I used as many as I could think of. I didn't have time to write when I was busy with small children, either, except for writing in my diary and the occasional letter. So I think you do well with a post now and then!!

Do you think he needs to break out of the medium box? Very funny. 🐓🐓

If only he could get a grip on the OCD, perhaps he could! It is a large problem with a small chance of resolving the issues.

Haha, cute! I enjoyed that.

Glad you did! Thanks for finding time in your busy day to stop by!

This medium story was cooked well done! 👍 😎

Oh my, that was a good one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37