You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes #25 - Some Days Are Full of Blah

in #writing7 years ago

Firstly great post, real honest and raw, real courage to post and I really, really do applaud you. It is one of the great things about Steemit, is that there are a lot of people opening themselves up to strangers in the hope that they find some friends.

secondly @naquoya sounds like you are having a hard day and your past is not helping you, this may sound like an empty platitude, but remember that you have a lot of friends here on Steem who look forward to your posts and enjoy and welcome your posts, I for one and I'm sure that others wish you nothing but good energy and that you will be back on top of that wave soon again :-)

Sort:  

Thank you. I hesitate going too raw, because we all have our own shit to deal with. I was hoping to give some context to my writing, the ideas I have expressed, and the stories written. Whilst being honest about my day. But my appreciation for reading and understanding.

I definitely agree it's just a 'bad day' and I tell you I have loved not having any for so long. The writing, the interaction, these have helped there. And even now, because I find I can compartmentalise it a bit better. My world has not come to an end. And I didn't think it was an empty platitude - I received it in the spirit it was offered :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57517.13
ETH 3013.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35