Introducing the Launch/Steemit Collaborative Fiction - The Artist Impact Series

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

The Artist Imprint Series

Sending out a warm greeting to all Steemian Artist on the Steemit Platform.

Today I am sharing news of a launch of my first Steemit Collaborative Fiction Series entitled “The Artist Imprint Series”.

The first thing I would like to say is I am just a beginner with all the excitement that comes with doing a project of this type.
I will mention that I am a playwright and I have done two plays in my community the first of which sold out. I have been writing poetry on Steemit since June of 2017 and offline for about 30 years.

I have also spent a lot of time curating the magnificent work of other artists, something I feel is so key to an artists survival and longevity in life not just on Steemit.

Now I share with you my latest brainchild. The Artist Imprint Series.

It is a story of a young girl trying to find her purpose and her way of being in the world. She just finished design school at Parsons in New York. She is somewhat timid complex and perplexed. As she finds her way through this time in her life each person she meets represents a messenger of a different shade. Their conversations are breadcrumbs to Karen maturing into the person she is to be.

The themes intertwining through this fiction series are
Colors

Different Types of Music that represents Karens stage of life,

Art which will be presented by Steemian Artist such as @inksanity

The most interesting thing that I am excited about in this series is that different characters write in different styles of writing from conversational to poetic to rap, to musing. And to be able to masterfully weave all of these styles together is the challenge.

I have taken the liberty to invite the Steemian artist that I love the most in the area of Literary, music, visual and painting arts.
These are the artist on my invite list. Most of which have already accepted my invitation.
@rusty-jernigan, @shawnamawna,@girlbeforemirror, @yahialababidi, @authorofthings, @bennettitalia @samayyahsaidso @inksanity, @violetmed, @caleblialmusik, @staceyjean, @limabeing, @lymepoet, @paradigmprospect and I am sure there will be more coming on board. The above-mentioned artist makes up literary artist, musicians, photographers, and painting/visual artists.
This series will span several weeks and will cover 4 lengthy chapters. The Artist Impact Series will be the first of many. It is an awesome opportunity for artists from all walks of life to add their puzzle piece of artistry to this project.

I feel it is time for much more collaborations to take place on Steemit that create a win/win situation for all involved.

The way I am presented this collaboration is by way of script or character starters and then allow all those collaborating to fill in the rest. This keeps my vision for the project intact and it gives somewhat of a free reign to writers to let their creative pens flow.

I am asking for sponsors and donors to back this project it will be on Steemit and DTube. And I want to offer SBD to all collaborative artist on this writing series project.

I still need to fill a few more places for characters and scriptwriters. co-directors, story weavers, and producers. If you are interested please leave a comment reply below. Thanks for reading Steemians.

All images courtesy of Pinterest.com

Sort:  

Hello @rensoul17 i love this idea, you are one of the people i look up to on steemit, i think i might be able to help by introducing a scriptwriter friend here on steemit to you, he is @mercurianbayo you can contact him. Cheers #steempioneers

Wow!! I'm honored to be on this list and to be able to collaborate in such an interesting project!! I think @jo-el will be interested to thats my part time bass player -- who also happens to be a lit major--he just joined steemit!

This sounds like a fantastic idea and I am wishing you lots of success!

thank you @mariannewest, I am also honored to have you comment, it is an honor. I also love that you are such an enigma on Steemit, It is so awesome how magnetic the freewrite is on Steemit. The freewrite has helped so many of us put an end to writer's block. Thank You.

blushing 😚 thank you!

You creative, collaborative soul, @Ren! I’m onboard & brainstrumming how I might participate.

First idea for a messenger, as I shake dreams from my afternoon nap, is a monk/hermit character who speaks in aphorisms, in between silent retreats, when our young protagonist visits him.

I don’t know his name, but this is his room...

83E03247-D24F-43EC-A674-712380C4789F.jpeg

Nice, that's another freedom all collabotators have is to choose your characters name. Your character by the way is a Pulitzer Prize Winning Novelist and Poet who Karen happens to meet at Random House and she begs him for a meeting. She has to be his number one fan. I will send you the script starter tomorrow in discord and you can take it from there. Or start without it and add my part in later. Speaking in aphorisms will be awesome. Thanks @yahialababidi.

Oh, that’s wonderful that you have thought it through like that... I’ll wait to receive script tomorrow (as I’m not quite sure how this works, yet). Intrigued & excited by the Possibilities 🤗

I do apologize for the lateness. Your script starter is in the server on tribeglobal-love. I direct messaged you. Any questions just ask.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.33$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

This sounds like an incredible idea! I can't wait to hear more about it. I would be interested in participating, in other circumstances, but, I don't want to take on more than I can handle. I will be looking forward to reading the series, though <3

This is so very awesome, @rensoul17, and I couldn't be more excited to see the ways that you use the strengths of all these exceptional artist and writers to create something bigger than ourselves.

You are not only bringing the lit community together, but also helping to drive us all forward - thank you for all that you do and for sharing your talents and your vision.

This is such an exciting project! I am truly honoured to be part of it and work on it with some exceptional writers that I have seen and admired on Steemit.

This is such a cool idea, and I'm excited to see one of my favorite witers included already. I look forward to following this interesting project as it moves forward!

FANTASTIC Idea! I can't wait to see what comes of such a unique collaboration with so many names I recognize and respect here on steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58799.78
ETH 3205.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29