Your Daily Writing Prompt from QuietDeluxe #14

in #writing7 years ago

YourDailyWritingPrompt.png

Describe in detail what it's like to ride a roller coaster or other carnival ride...


More Prompts

1 thrue 11 | Twelve | Thirteen

This Could Evolve Into a Contest

I'd love to hear from you in the comments if you'd like to roll this thing into a writing contest. I'm game.

Do These Suck?

I dunno....I'm new to creating writing prompts, and I'm trying to avoid other writing prompts so I can ensure my ideas are original. I could really use your feedback.

Other Stuff

I'm also doing another thang here on Steemit called Six-Word Stories. Be sure to check it out!! - https://steemit.com/writing/@quietdeluxe/introducing-six-word-stories-on-steemit

Thanks for reading!

@quietdeluxe

DQm_XB9a_F8_Ze_QAEgs_Hb_Lu8_Zi_HCr_PTruj_Qp3_YMHZyk_KGi_Boyx.png

Sort:  

Hi @quietdeluxe I think this is a great idea and post. I did creative writing at Uni and this is the type of thing we did all the time to get the creative juices flowing. Comments comp could be a good way to start so I will get the ball rolling:

Nervous exhalations as the gears shift, metal grinding on metal as my heart skips a beat and the safety bar lowers pinning me to my seat!

No escape now, as my excitement starts to grow and that tangy metallic taste of adrenaline hovers between my throat and my nose.

Shunt, the car starts its inexorable climb up the steep incline and my heart beats faster as I chuckle nervous laughter, the car is at the top and I stop.......breathing as we teeter on the edge.

Then, suspended in the air between past expectations and future elation ...... I plummet, scream at nothing, heart beat thumping in my ears, wind whipped tears abandon me to animal rapture and I capture the essence of my flying dreams.

In the final twist of looping lunacy I feel the plummet back to normality and breathe a happy breath, with only one thought....... I want to go again.

I've followed you and resteemed this post to help get the word out. I am new to steemit trying to build up a following sharing poems from my wordpress blog. Check out my poetry posts @raj808 as I've just started sharing there aren't many yet but will be many more to come, they're mostly nature inspired :)

Excellent. Thanks for taking the time to contribute @raj808!

This post recieved an upvote from@ hemanth23. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @hemanth23.

It would be a good experience for your happy life
Thank you for your posting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59264.94
ETH 2604.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38