Is this too gross to write about?

in #writing7 years ago

Hey writers!

I made a post about my childhood where I innocently swallowed * ******!
I wonder if it is too graphic or if I need to change anything. I would love your feedback

https://steemit.com/writing/@pippininja/innocence-is-bliss-or-is-it

I'm not really a writer but I get inspired sometimes. Everyone I've told this story to has had a physical reaction to it. So, I need help with making it read-worthy.

Thank you all in advance.

Sort:  

Not a thing needed to be changed. The booger was the cringe-worthy finale your whole story was leading up to. It still makes me shiver in revulsion! Like watching a horror movie or something of that nature where you keep thinking, 'It was gross, and soooo much fun!'.

Thank you so much for your critique! AND for sharing my link! I'm so glad you appreciated my story! I still swallow and imagine something thick in my throat whenever I think about it! I'm at work but I'll check out that video you sent me when I'm on break. The computer I'm on blocks all pics and videos.

It was a good story, and you deserve a round of applause for writing it! I wish I could have done more to get people to read it.

@pippinija, you need to see the post I am providing the link to. It will clear up any doubt you have.
https://steemit.com/funny/@josephmcconnell/boogers-are-beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67