Hee Haw We Mow

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

I can't ever remember what it is called. So decided I will just call it what I want.


I


t seems there is a wonderful handholding and ass slapping contest called HeeHawWeMow you effectively get yourself psyched to write 50 000 words then call it a novel. I will assume these words need to be related for the novel attribution but this is the age of "disruption" so do what you want, you rebel you. Twat.


you get a pretty banner to share - people can ooh and ahhh



I always feel things should have wysiwyg editors but never use them because I don't trust the stupid things. Anyway so here is the low down:

What is HeeHawWeMow


**See the intro paragraph.



How do I join?


You got to their website nanowrimo.org then pause as you pretend to read the text, pretty sure it is a very good sales pitch but I did not pause for that long.

  • Signup via the big blue button

  • Do the email confirmation magic trick

  • Sign back in and note how amazing you feel because you are allowed to sign in

  • Signing in is like the modern equivalent of being accepted by your parents

  • I have no measurable statistics on the above fact

  • Go to your profile and fill in stuff
  • Once you have done that and told them every detail of your life.



Then think of a title or you will be out


You need to go give your Novel a title, or they won't update the word count during the month you can update change the title and everything later. Do that and you will get something like this :



This thing on Steem


You should then visit the @freewritehouse and spy on or join them maybe even @thewritersblock, for some writing inspiration of another kind you can drop in on @themadgoat, @hyperbole and @meesterboom because if anything they will lift you out of the depressive state you will find yourself in with **sticky fingers and tears rolling down your cheek and the words "In the beginning..." on your screen

**You were masturbating


also this was first posted here because fuck that press thingy that shall not be named Confuckulated.penderis.co.za and images are screenshots or given by the nanowrimo as advertising material
Sort:  

Hi @penderis, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @madgoat doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @m4dgoat ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thanx but I meant themadgoat not the fake one

Hmmm. I'm not sure how I feel about all the people checking out my posts and leaving with sticky fingers. It feels kind of... neoxian

Anyways. He'll probably get annoyed if he notices that. Oops. But yeah, I've always wanted to be an inspiration. A negative one, of course, the other kind is boring.

And just in case I ever decide to actually work on that novel-writing idea I had, I'll let you steal my idea pretend not to be procrastinating as much as possible.

about this

oooh nice novel, can I borrow it?(I think it is one scrolled for more than 10sec and so many words)

At least it is just sticky fingers on your post, and not whale on your face might get dangerous.

Very kind of you to vote early but you are effectively just burning votes before the 15min mark, @meesterboom, @makowrites, @beerlimey

HF20 the reverse auction burns the early votes instead of contributing them to the author, if that is your intent sure, but I thought I might just inform haha since maybe just maybe you wished to optimise your auto voting. so min 0-15 is burn with 100% - 0% then only does the author-curator system start, actually I am not sure whether you still get curation below 15min I imagine maybe so but the author part gets burned. Ok this little FYI has gotten way too long.

I am not going to change this piece of shit I wrote because there is a very nice response below for anyone who cares to read it. :)

Ah you are slightly mistaken.

Only the curation portion of an author's self votes are burned -(not burned though) prior to the 15 minute mark. All votes received do award the author with the value of the vote. It's just that the curation window is biased toward the author at the beginning of the window.

And yes you do so get curation below the 15 minute window. I tend to vote at 8 or 10 minutes and if you look at my curation rewards you will see they are just fine.

The best way to think about it is that after the hard-fork the author/curation split thing changed from 30 mins to 15. If you did vote in the first 15 minutes your vote value still counts but... The curation rewards from a self vote in that time is returned to the pool.

Tada!! :0)

You are completely right. I am not actually sure why I said author, reading it myself I am like wtf. I knew what I meant but regardless yours is nice and eloquently written so thank you for the response and obviously the vote :) oh yeah and like you say not burned but returned to the reward pool. Hence the increased values we got even with the same market value. Mmmm questioning everything now haha.

Lol, you are welcome. I am sometimes wary about writing things longer than a one liner on my phone. It often turns into gibberish!

Congratulations @penderis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

LLOLOL oh my gosh - i waited all this time for this hee haw thing? LOLOLOL you're crazy!
and are you really gonna write 50k words???

Not my fault you waited you could have read it immediately. Mmm pretty proud I did the title already 2 out of 50 000 is not so bad maybe I will call it a day.

what about the wait time BEFORE you posted when I kept asking you in DM??? HUH? HUH?

Posted using Partiko Android

It is called suspense even a non writer like me knows that.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh I thought it was called pleasure delay.
Potayto potahto

Posted using Partiko Android

Once upon a time, in a land far far away .......

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Oh a thriller, very intriguing. I will have my eyes peeled and heart meds at the ready.... Ok maybe I won't peel my eyes because that will make reading difficult

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi@penderis. Where are you in South Africa? I am in Johannesburg.

I am in Klerksdorp, I was going to say dump but it is all a dump just some are larger than others. haha :)

Phew. Been to Klerksdorp twice and it is a bit of a dump lol. There are worse places though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48