Diary Of My Daily

in #writing5 years ago

imageolo
I still keep a beautiful story in white paper. The sweet color of the cover makes me always want to hold it. It's been a long time since I opened the volume, the note that took place there painted a shadow about my story first. I don't remember much about each incident. But because I know this won't be easy to remember and hard to forget, I keep it in a row of words that are no longer able to be digested. His dull and dusty writing that adorned every corner reminded me of you who is always beside me.

December 2017 ...
The sun stung my skin which was walking between the sidewalks. The crowd in this city makes it difficult for me to get a job. After all this time I waited. Finally I was accepted at a company, Kaw KIM Karawang. I know it's just luck that I can't miss, I can't go to college because of limited costs. My parents are simple. My name is Jifa, I'm not very good at talking. Until one day I was determined to be braver to speak so I would not always be insulted. The days I passed were not so beautiful, because after the bus accident that claimed the lives of my parents made me lose the spirit of life. The insurance money they leave makes me a little able to live a very painful life without parents and siblings. Only this house always makes me remember them.

Since long ago, I always wanted to have friends. At school, KARAWANG STATE 1ST HIGH SCHOOL. All friends stay away from me because I'm just a poor person. I can study there because of scholarships. Sometimes they approach me just so that I work on their questions. Even though I know, students there belong to outstanding students. I'm so sick of living among them, people who never respect others. I was the same, I never wanted to be born from a poor family. I also want to be like them, live peacefully without insults. But I must always fight for my family, because only I have them. I wish I had a brother who was always ready to help. Share the burden with him. This is impossible!

For months I worked there, all my work was spent on my daily needs. The rest I save in a bank. Tired that all this time perched on the whole body, the inexhaustible and lonely thoughts that nest here. I killed him with a laugh and a fake smile. I don't remember how many times I fell and got up again. No one wants to care.

The next morning ...
As usual, after finishing breakfast with instant noodles. I rushed away from home using my father's motorbike. Even though it looks unfit for use, the engine is still good and for someone like me why should I be ashamed? My house is far enough from where I work. Not to mention the traffic jam that often takes place requires that I leave early. The workplace that should be heaven for me looks like hell. Employees who arrive late are calculated to work half a day. Finding a job is difficult, but should they treat us like this? Not enough. We live as slaves who are afraid of many regulations. Want to profit but do not want to lose. I always complain because of the burden of my own suffering. Is this what is called the Righteous? Even sick they don't care what matters. We keep working. Not to mention overtime every day but the salary is not worth it. I really want to throw them with chicken poop, rich people are always at will. Does God know about this? Is there no intention to curse them?

When on the way home ...
"Aaaaaaahhhhh" I hit someone. "Are you okay? Get up quickly, are you hurt? "I asked," Aaaaaaaah yeah, my head hurts ". "Hurry up, we have to go to the hospital immediately". "Ah no, no, take me to your house. Hurry up, someone is chasing me, "he said," Ah I don't want to. I do not know you". "If you don't want to, I will report you to the police" He threatened, "Ah all right. Fast ride ".

Arriving at home…
"Who are you, actually? Does your head still hurt? " I asked "My name is fahri, yeah my head is still sick. Can I stay here with you? It seems you live alone. (Looks like I have to pretend to be sick). "Won't your parents look for you? Are you crazy? How old are you? Whom are you chasing after? "I asked probing," I don't have parents, your question is a lot. My head hurts more. " He said. "Yes, you may stay here, but only today." "Help me, someone wants to kill me. I want to hide here. After all, it looks like you are older than me. Make me your sister. "He said," Haah, brother? " "Alright, but answer all my questions. Then I will consider it, "I said. "I actually accidentally crashed myself, so you want to help me. My head doesn't hurt either. Only I'm a little tired, the person who chases me is really there. He wants to kill me. I'm still a high school student, I'm 16 years old. Who is this brother? " "What nonsense? You just tricked me, how can I believe someone wants to kill you. Then why should I make you the victim? You cheats who just want to take my things? " "It's good, I'm a cool guy. How come I'm a cheater. Many women are crazy about me. Besides being handsome, I'm rich. Why would I want to stay in this cool house? I'm like this because I need your help, please Sis. " He said again, "God forbid, this is a child. Don't call me brother, call me jifa. Well, Bodo is very much the same story of your life. I'm tired, I want to rest. Just watch out if you bother me and things. I milled you ". "Ah yeah, I promise I won't bother you. You are more scary than him. Have a good rest. Hopefully you want to accept me as your sister, "he said.

I lay my body down and rushed to sleep. Today is very tiring, fortunately I always tidy up the rooms of my father and mother so that the child can sleep there. The kid seemed to be innocent and said honestly, what's wrong with me believing it? Besides, this seems like fun. I have a sister!

"Bangunnnnnn kak, Banguuuuunnn". "What are you doing, what are you doing in my room? Oughrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr. "This is your sister, I just want to wake you up. It's already afternoon ". "What? Did you say, what time is it now? " "At 6 p.m." "What? Haaaaaaahhh why are you just waking me up now? Don't call me, bro. I seem to be crazy. That's because of you. "Why because I'm scared? Why are you screaming like that? I feel insulted. I've never been told that. Sob hiks ". "Ah, don't cry, I know late. You're really spoiled. " "Sob sob, Mamaaaaa I want mom to go home". (This is a child, very troublesome). "Fahri, I'm sorry. Yes, don't cry anymore. I promise you won't be fierce anymore with you. Until whenever your mother won't go home ". "Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh"

Damn, why am I dreaming of that child? I also have a hard time sleeping because I keep thinking about it. Who would want to kill him? Along the way, I always imagine it.

"Wow, wow, look. You're late for jifa. Today you are counted working half a day huh. " "Sorry sir, I'm sorry. Please sir, don't be like that, I'm only late for half an hour. Please, love me sir. " "No fuss, this is the rule, you think this is your company and starting next week all employees enter at 6 am". "Are you crazy sir, what kind of company is this? Is it because I am poor that you can make regulations like that. I am not a robot. "What are you talking about? You want to be fired hah, you poor people don't know yourself ". I slapped the old man. "Fuck you, you will regret it." "I will not regret the basic old fart, I will resign. No need to be fired. " "Hah, go kid don't know manners before I kill you".

Today I am very unlucky, just half a month before the contract runs out I have lost my job. This world is really cruel, I think. "Jifa you have come home". He asked "I resigned, they insulted me. Call me brother. "You are weird, after I want to call you, you just told me to call you brother". "Hurry up, don't be insolent like that". "You don't want to, you! then if you don't work. Where do we want to eat? " "Whatever, I'll look for another job".

The dark days I passed with him. Until one day, I was accepted to work at a karaoke place. "What? Yeeeee you've got a job. We can eat well. Where do you work? " "In the company, never mind you don't need to know". I don't work like that easily. It takes a lot of patience to face men who only think of pleasure. "Basic male mes * m". (Plaaaaah) the man slapped and grabbed my hair. "Woman jal * ng, how dare you to me. You will feel the consequences. " "Call the manager".

"Jifa, you should have to endure it. You have to be strong if you still want to work here. " "I'm sorry, madam, don't fire me. I just don't want to be humbled. I have to support my sister. He was very happy I had worked "I said" Be kind to them. You've worked pretty well. Do not repeat it". I've no longer been able to live life, if not for that, maybe I have ended my life. I have to fight for my sister.

"Jifa, what about your face? You got disturbed by someone? Who? Tell me, I'll beat him up. " "No fahri, I just fell down". "Did you fall? Not only today you like this. I love you so much. Do not lie to me". "Fahri, I love you too. You are my only sister. We recommend that from now on I want you to go to school and reach your goals. Take it easy, I have enough to finance you. " "Is it true? Thank you, thank you. "

"Are you on holiday today?" "Yeah fahri, let's have fun". "Yeeeee horeee". Fantasy World, We climbed all the rides there. "If you look beautiful, how old are you really?" "Are you praising your brother? You should quickly find a girlfriend. "Hmmm, why is that wrong?" "I'm afraid you like me, hahahahaha. I am kidding. Never mind we are 4 years different, I am your brother. How could you like me? " "So what? Besides, you're not my big brother. I can like you. " His words continued to chill in my ears. Even his siblings were not as good as mine, instead they wanted to kill his own brother because of property. Did I really fall in love with him? I keep thinking about it, pay attention and dream it.

3 years have passed ...
"Jifa, you hope you understand. You are an adult. Girls and boys live together during that time, We are afraid something will happen to you. He is not your sibling. You have to stay separate ". I don't want to part from him. Just waiting for him to go out of school and work. Enough to pay for his own life, can I live without it?

"Arggghhh please let me go, I beg you". "Don't be hypocritical, Sleep with me. You're a cur. I pay whatever you want, "he said," Yes, please release me first ". "Jifa, do you work here? You sell yourself? So all this time have you given me illicit money? You're disgusting. I love you jifa, I think you're a good girl. I should have been suspicious, I shouldn't believe you. I am really stupid to have fallen in love with you. " "Fahri, you misunderstood me. This is not what you imagine. Why can you be here? Do you think this is easy for me? I love you. I want you to live better than me. " The man let go of his arms "What is this? Do you love this lady? " Fahri beat the man "He is not a woman, he is a candidate for my wife". I did not believe his words, Fahri pulled my hand away from the man.

"Jifa, you should have told me. You don't need to do this for my future. If I know you are this sufferer, I will never want to go to school. I want to work to help you. I really love you, I don't want to lose you. I know it's difficult, you're not just my brother. You are half of my life. "Fahri, are you aware of your words? Really fahri, you are an adult. You've become my sister who grew up, I can't believe you said this to your brother. " "Jifa, please help. Don't think of me as your sister anymore, I really fell in love with you. How should I prove it? Don't assume I'm still a child, have I not been enough to show I love you all this time. Lately I suspect and worry about you. I follow where you go, I'm sorry, I'm sorry. " "Fahri, I also love you. For a long time, even since I met you ". "Jifa, marry me".

Finally I and Fahri married after Fahri graduated from school, I quit my job. His brother Fahri died in a plane crash, all the inheritance of their parents fell into Fahri's hands. We live happily with our two children. And I feel like they live, Become rich! Apparently not wealth that makes happiness. The love of my husband and children is what makes me happy! (Mama, what are you reading, Mama? Let's go out. Daddy is waiting)

Sort:  

I enjoyed your story @ollya; money really doesn't buy happiness 😊

Thanks to @chekohler for featuring your post in his Pay It Forward Curation Contest (@pifc) entry! Feel free to join us with an entry of your own any week 😊

I can only image these would be memories no one would want to forget! Was this a fictional tale or is there some truth to it?


Great post! I decided to nominate it as my @pifc post of the week. you can find my nomination here and join us each week to find more authors like yourself sharing cool content

Nice fiction writing!

I have dropped by as you were featured by @chekohler for @pifc!

Thanks for your story, I like it even if sometimes you seem to mix up "her" and "his" which confused me a little bit.

Congratulations on being featured by @chekohler in an entry for the Pay It Forward Contest!

It's always good to see a bit of lengthier writing on Steem.
I would just suggest that you pick up a few pointers on paragraphs. In particular, I'm talking about your dialogue. Normally speaking, whenever the dialogue changes from one character to another, you would start a new paragraph. It just helps the reader to keep up and not get lost.

I found you thanks to @chekohler - who featured you in the Pay it Forward Curation contest. Keep up the great work!

I really like the way you presented this story. It makes one think they are actually reading your diary to start off with. Then it changes to make you wonder.

You were featured in week 67 of @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @chekohler. @pifc is a Pay It Forward Community which believes in by helping others grow we build a stronger community. We run this contest each week, it is open to everyone. It's a great way to show off people you find that might need some more exposure, meet new people, and possibly win some SBI for you and your features.

I missed the upvote period on this post, so I upvoted one of your other posts.

Since your blog post was featured by one of @pifc's Judges Choice Winners this week you are getting some free tokens. :
!CHOPS
!ENGAGE 100

In case you don't know about the Engagement Leagues run by @abh12345 you should check them out. The Engagement League is a great free way to track how well you are engaging with the Steem community and how your efforts compare to others.



Hi ollya, this write-up was particularly meaty, fulfilling, wholesome, beefy and deserving of a CHOPS token. Don't Chomp on it all at once!
To view or Trade CHOPS visit steem-engine.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57653.84
ETH 2354.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35