You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Buck's Life

in #writing5 years ago

Hi @scarletskylor, this is first time I read a story where buck as the character. This more like telling a story of human destroying forest for development purposes. It left to animals homeless and some even injured or dead because of the development. When i read you story, I felt sad. This happen everywhere in the globe. This really a nice story @scarletskylor. I not sure whether this is what you want to pass the story but this was how the message delivered to me when i read it. By joining 365daysofwriting, do you mean that you need to write at least a story a day?

Sort:  

Yes, this is mostly a story about the Buck, but I put in his forest being cut down because it's emotional and it's actually happening. Where I live, so much forest is being cut down, just to build more home, but I don't think this many people need this many homes. I love the forest, and I don't like that this is happening everywhere, especially if it isn't necessary. I'm glad you like this story.
No. The 365daysofwriting (I believe is) optional, if you want to write with the picture provided you can. You don't need to write every day. I saw that picture of the buck, and I thought of this story.

I love the forest, and I don't like that this is happening everywhere, especially if it isn't necessary

This make 2 of us. People only care about development. My hometown, used to have a lot of forest and plantation. Now the developers start to cut down all the trees for development purposes.

It good that you wrote this story, it reflect how the animals and others who depend on forest as their home and living. While read your story, i could feel the sadness and the hopeless from the bucks. You have express it well in your story.

I read your part 2 story @scarletskylor. I felt sad when i fond out her mother pass away too early before he found a peaceful land. Luckily, there was a happy ending. This was what so called development caused the animals. You really good in writing and express what you want to deliver. I felt so sad when I read the part that his mother motionless while he try to wake his mother up :(

I believe there are a good amount people who do care about the forest, but it's hard to tell how many. I want people to be more aware of forests being cut down for developments, because I remember certain areas, where I live, there used to be lots of trees, but now there's a development in its place.
Thankfully, there are National parks that keep some places safe, but I find that I still want there to be forest that are still around, not just because it's a park.
Thank you. I'm happy I was able to express those emotions. I felt bad about getting rid of both of his parents, I think this is the second most tragic story that I've written so far, but it seems to add depth and emotion and something special to the story. (Although, I have to admit, I'm wondering why part 1 got 566 upvotes, while part 2 only got 4. Maybe they didn't liked that he lost his mom?)

Hey @scarletskylor, your part 2 story did very well and it delivered the sadness of the buck. Because of development, he lost his parent. He has to look for a new place. It really deliver the message to us. As in the number of votes, your part one because of the curie upvote. It will came together with that numbers of upvote as you mentioned. This was the reason why it has so much different in term of the upvotes. It nothing to do with the story in part 2. And part 2 story still good and I love it. I hope others will come across your part 2 as well.
I found your part 2 because you have added in your part 1 (which was a good move). or else I won't notice it as well. :)

Okay.,that makes sense. Thank you.

You are welcome. Continue write more interesting story.

Posted using Partiko Android

Recently I've written a short story for a contest, Winter Outcast. It's short, but I was planning to extend it later and was wondering if you wanted to read it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80