My 2018 - This is my Hobby: Something that I do in my Office.

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Rest Time

Office means work. Office means responsibility. When all tasks had been executed, it'll be my time to do things that could make me happy. Or at least, to do something that I'm not required to scroll Facebook. Facebook is actually pretty time consuming and too many ads that made the whole feed to be boring and longer time occupied to swipe all news that was shared by my friends.

First Hobby --- Modern Calligraphy

I always adore people who could do art because I never knew how to draw. Slowly, the more I explore on Instagram, the more I see that Modern Calligraphy is getting common nowadays. Plus point, it's easy, pretty, fast and low cost! I've been referring the "explore" section of Instagram to get some inspirations or to mimic their work as practice.

This is my first practice

Practicing single alphabet with its different forms are pretty easy when you have images to refer! Usually, I would refer from my friend's work, or in social media, and the last resort Google!
PhotoGrid_1521694265805.jpg

After I mastered the basics, I've moved on further to quotes writing or anything according to what I feel for the moment. Or sometimes I would refer and copy what do other Instagrammers did.

PhotoGrid_1521694333233.jpg

Second Hobby --- EATING Ice Cream

The Ice cream man seems to know where is his potential customers are. I would buy one to kill some time while having nothing to do. It's also my reward for my hardwork of organizing all these old files and documents that I find it unnecesary to be kept in long term. So not sustainable.
PhotoGrid_1521694378094.jpg

Third --- Selfie

I like taking pictures of anything and everything, including myself ;)
I've experience once when I had low self-esteem and low self-confidence. I hated how I look in the camera. I tend to shiver when I see someone is holding the camera and wanted me to smile. My confidence and my mental health were terribly affected by my past relationship. By God's grace, after I've left my previous StarBoy, I became better in person and being blessed with the people around me. My smiles are back :D

PhotoGrid_1521694466755.jpg

Ending

It's been a long time where I get to write something personal related to my formal job and my hobbies. I was never proud of my calligraphy because I think it wasn't as good as I thought. Slowly I understand that, if I can't even feel proud of what I do, I will never know what it means to be happy for myself. Self-esteem is really important to everyone. Thank you for reading!



notimrtospace.jpg

Travel and Lifestyle Blog

No-time-to-space because we haven't explore the whole earth yet.

Facebook | Instagram| Steemit | Youtube | Gmail
Email

Dm me on discord : notimetospace#1422


Notimetospace Doodle Created By @pinstory
Steemit Bloggers Animated Banner Created By @zord189


Recent Posts

  1. (ENG) Daily Food Photography: Ploy with Japanese-Thai fusion Food
  2. (ENG) Happy International Women's Day: What made my mum be tough?
  3. (ENG) How-to: Create Feed Burner with own Steemit Posts to Blogspot (Automatic Update)

Sort:  

Ice Cream is not hobby 😂

EATING IS A HOBBY

I am not that obsess with ice cream, but whenever I see mint chocolate ice cream, I BUY!

I guess it's the same hobby ?

nice calligraphy and selfie! such a cute and young pretty lady :) and what is your profession?

Thank you for the compliment! I'm just a normal storekeeper/clerk I guess, but working in warehouse department.

Can eat ice cream in warehouse? Hehe

in the office. yes

You got talent in design. Your calligraphy looks impressive. Be confident of what you can do. Ice cream... no comment... everyone likes ice cream. Since confident with selfie now... must give you a like in Facebook. 😆

Thank you!! I would wanna share my sketchbook soon! Eating ICE CREAM is one of the best hobbies i have, I'm good in eating!

Facebook hmmm, I guess someone is going to stalk my profile soon :)

Sketchbook ?! I love to see that! (≧◡≦) ♡

Protect that smile of yours

Ya make sure you dont make me sad sad ok 😛

Thank you for joining the contest, the winners will be announced in a few days.

With love @anomadsoul & @eveuncovered

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I love that you have a hobby of eating ice cream at work. That is excellent!

You are always welcome to join me for ice-cream :P :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59661.11
ETH 2670.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50