Happy International Women's Day: What made my mum to be tough?

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

e33223b3-a426-40cf-8dd0-899859fb698d.jpeg


Today is the day where we celebrate Women's day.

The only thing that came to my mind was my mum. She's one strong lady I've met. This is because she's the only one that keeps my family alive. Health, finance, expenses, relationship, lost pair of socks... She'll be the one handling everything in the household.

I grew up

Being a young adult is one of the worse. Especially the part where you got to wake up early and prepare your own meal for the day, pre-planning what to do for the day, juggling your time to comply with the others in the family, and the worse is, washing all the dishes and the pots used after cooking a meal.

Theoretically, it's possible when you set a timetable for everything, just a simple preplanning is fine.
Practically, it's tougher than I thought. Procrastination and my low sugar level were stopping me to do so.

Thinking about my mum, she had to prepare all our meal, complying our time to fetch us to school and back home, topping up with all the extra tuition that I have to go at night, washing all the pots and all my dishes because I am always eating at the last minute... Yeap, how strong she can be?

I asked what I wanted to ask

So, I decided to ask my mum this...
"How did you even do it when the best thing in life is sleep?"

She answered...
"The best thing in life is the family, I love all of you"

My reply,
"You could be happier if you don't have us, you got all the freedom to do everything you wanted."

Her last reply,
"All effort I made are worth it. But except you, you are the worse to be taken care of since young (laughs), but I still love you. "

My guess

I think the answer is just pretty simple. LOVE.
She's willing to do anything just because she LOVES the family.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play


notimrtospace.jpg

Travel and Lifestyle Blog

No-time-to-space because we haven't explore the whole earth yet.

Facebook | Instagram| Steemit | Youtube | Gmail
Email


Notimetospace Doodle Created By @pinstory
Steemit Bloggers Animated Banner Created By @zord189


Recent Posts

  1. (ENG) Own Thoughts 3: Which is worse, Failing or Never Trying?
  2. (ENG) Daily Food Photography: The Mighty Meaty Platter & Kuji Cam
  3. (ENG) CNY 2018: Dine in the Forest - Fantasy Valley Restaurant

Sort:  

You got a 28.57% upvote and resteem from @ebargains courtesy of @notimetospace. Thank you for using the @ebargains UPVOTE and RESTEEM bot.

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP pool at the end of EACH voting round! That is over 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

You got a 100.00% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @notimetospace!

interesting blogs and posting follow now

This post has received a 71.43 % upvote from @chronocrypto thanks to: @notimetospace.

Nice of you to reflect on your mom on International Women's day. Yup, moms make wonders happen :)

she's awesome! Still learning from her to make that effort to think what to cook for dinner.

Amazing post! My mom was the glue that held my family together as well. Its amazing the lengths she'd go through just to keep my brothers happy. It sounds like your mom was amazing as well! Thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.98
ETH 2460.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62