We are what we are and also our contrary - My writing and photos for the midweeksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

ilikerekere 8.jpg

I often say that we are what we are and also our contrary. Depending on the circumstances, or the days, we can be calm in one moment or explode with emotion in another, be nostalgic or futuristic in front of a situation we face, or see the glass half full in a moment and half empty in another one, sometimes even if they are side by side.

This also happens with the colors: we can really like blue but the sea’s blue and not, for instance, shoes in color blue, or red for being the color of our team (or blue or green), but hate to see that in a car or in nails. Or blue one day and yellow the next one, or love seeing the colors all together, like a box of crayons, not being the same if they are apart.

ilikerekere 10.jpg

Some people say that the fault is in the stars, the astral map that rules us since we were born. And that rules the world in every moment, and our relationships. Some say that we are changing, slowly (or not) and what made us despair one day, we answer with a shrug today.

Of course, each of us has his personality traits, but sometimes life itself tests us and we find out a “self” that didn’t exist before. I like this feeling of getting to know ourselves but also thinking that we still have a lifetime ahead of us to get to know ourselves better.
If that is ever going to happen!

Isabel
www.isabelnolasco.com

Photos: Lake Ira Lalaro, a huge lake that fills and empties itself each 10 years. Now it's almost empty, with smaller ponds all over.

Steem on, my friends!

If you liked this post maybe you will want to check out these also:

https://steemit.com/writing/@nolasco/the-choice-my-writing-and-photos-for-the-midweek

https://steemit.com/writing/@nolasco/an-inspirational-post-for-the-new-week-at-least-once-a-year-go-to-a-place-were-you-never-been-before

https://steemit.com/writing/@nolasco/deep-inside-we-never-change-an-inspirational-post-for-the-new-week

Sort:  

wonderful photos

Oh, the pictures are a beautiful reflection of your soul.

I am on the same platform with having my life to discover, change, remold and perhaps, in the end, realize who I am. Hello, Isabel. Nice write!

Upped and Resteemed

Thanks a lot, my beautiful friend. That's really wonderful to find out we are all, after all, trying to be better then our former selfs. We change, hopefully for the better. Thanks for your support!

May we continue the upward trend!

Yes, with all our heart!

BEAUTIFUL article Isabel. Love your landscapes and mindscapes too. Just as our impressions are constantly changing ~ We too are in constant flux. We can live very fully when we just observe our 'swings.'

Yes, we are tuned about this. Thanks a lot for your words, they are so important to me. And forgive any English terms I use and may not seem the native ones. I'm trying to improve each day. Thanks once more for your words!

Very profound words, and great photos too! Thank you for posting English so I could really appreciate your writing!

I'm the one who is grateful, my dear friend. Forgive me if my English is not the best, but I'm trying to improve each day and give my best to keep my writing bilingual. Have a great

As I think you know your English is much much better than my Portuguese! Obrigado!

You're kind, and I'm really trying hard! Thanks for your support! Obrigada!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45