An inspirational post for the new week - At least once a year go to a place were you never been beforesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

At least once a year go to a place were you never been before. I read this once and loved it, and love it. I've tried to accomplish this to the millimeter and, so far, have succeeded. Because there's no experience as richer as traveling, going to places and meeting different people, new cultures that widen up our little world and the ability to understand different ways of life in a better manner.

firewood 4.jpg

Even if it is just a couple miles away, do travel. Traveling teaches us tolerance and humility, and also, often, realizing that we have no reasons at all to make complains about whatsoever. So far I have been fortunate enough to go to places I have never been before every year, and even beyond this goal.

Gili sunrise womn and baby2 bw.jpg

Life is much better when we travel, we can't get a richer experience otherwise. There are no material goods that make up traveling. And if we travel with our loved ones, then we get the most of it, we reach total happiness because, with them, we share new and unique experiences and with them we grow together, strengthen the bonds we already have, learn to know ourselves better and our issues (and theirs), which is half way to overtake them.

Photos: Gili Trawangan island, Lombok, Indonesia.
Taken with my Canon EOS 5D MKIII.

Have a great week ahead, my friends!

Isabel
www.isabelnolasco.com

if you liked this post maybe you would care to check out these also:

https://steemit.com/photography/@nolasco/the-perfect-photo

https://steemit.com/photography/@nolasco/your-inner-voice-my-inspirational-text-and-photos-for-the-midweek

https://steemit.com/photography/@nolasco/my-inspirational-text-for-the-new-week-those-who-wait

Sort:  

Nice done! I will soon post somethink for Alvor if you like too follow me 😊

Thanks a lot, I will check out your blog :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34