SLOW LIFE - My original writing and photos for the weekendsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

I live in a country where people still live life in a slow way. With no rush. Where there's always time to go to places, with no speed, where days begin and end early. Where there's time to gather with friends with no need to strategically plan ahead. Here, when someone says: let's have dinner? The answer is: let's! And there we go, on the same day! With no endless e-mails, reschedules, or absences.

a kid ossu 1.jpg

In this place we live surrounded by the elements, the sky is an overwhelming presence, as well as the sea. They follow us everywhere, and it's impossible not to notice them. The starry nights, the moon, a dome that falls into our eyes.
A place where the sunset is a meeting point, an agenda, maybe because there are not many other items on it. Where catching up no needs to be scheduled in advance.

1 irabere meninas rindo.jpg

I live in a country where people say good day, good afternoon or good evening (to the minute, we must never be wrong about the time...), and I mean every single stranger that passes by you on the streets. No matter the age.
Where fruit and vegetable markets are on the street. And they taste like in the old times, with their original flavor.

ferik 5.jpg

This was one of the best surprises I had when I arrived.
I live in a country where life is still lived in a slow way. With time, smiles, and even laughter (I wasn’t used to that anymore).

Maybe it’s so because kids are more than 50% of the population. Maybe because this country is still a child, and believes the way only a child can do.

Isabel
www.isabelnolasco.com

Photos: People of East Timor.
Taken with my Canon EOS 5D MKIII, edited with Lightroom.

​Have a wonderful weekend, my friends :)

​If you liked this post you may like these also:

https://steemit.com/writing/@nolasco/write-down-your-thoughts-always-my-writing-and-photos-for-the-mid-week

https://steemit.com/writing/@nolasco/the-owners-of-the-truth-my-writing-and-photos-for-the-new-week

https://steemit.com/blog/@nolasco/fire-from-the-earth-my-writing-for-the-weekend

Sort:  

Beautiful post and great story... we live in such a hurry life that people forget to say good morning.. it is only about productivity..Enjoy this amazing and calm place where you live :-) xxxx

Thanks, sweetie, I guess I take advantage of all the great things this country has to offer. I'm thankful. Cheers, my dear @marcelli :))

I like smile on face of child as I can feel happiness.

Thanks kindly, my dear friend!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thanks my friend :))!