THE OWNERS OF THE TRUTH - My writing and photos for the new weeksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

There are people who think that those who don't think like them are wrong. That they are the owners of the truth, of all truths. Sometimes even against themselves, they turn a deaf ear to other's thoughts and opinions. As they are completely closed to give a second thought to their assumptions.

otw kratie market 15.jpg

Because they always think others are wrong, or at least are not seeing things the right way. People who don't even listen, because only their vision matters. People that think they are more intelligent, purer and more honest than the rest of the world. But end up not having one of the strongest attributes of intelligence, the flexibility, the ability to adapt and to listen.

otw kratie market 15 bw.jpg

People that consider themselves bolder than the rest, but often forgetting they are being brave into things that don't matter at all and lead to nowhere, most of the times.
They mistake courage with criticism and judgment, often in a rash way.
And, in the key moments, when courage must be sought, they become weak and hide in a safe place from where they keep on boasting they are, more than right, the only masters of the truth, the purest ones.
I give these people a name: self-centered.
To put it mildly.
I wish them the best, at a long distance from me ;).

Isabel
www.isabelnolasco.com

Photos: Street vendor, Cambodia.
Taken with my Canon EOS 5D MKIII, edited with Lightroom.

​Have a wonderful week ahead, my friends.

​If you liked this post you may like these also:

https://steemit.com/blog/@nolasco/fire-from-the-earth-my-writing-for-the-weekend

https://steemit.com/blog/@nolasco/true-friendship-never-dies-my-inspirational-writing-for-the-mid-week

https://steemit.com/blog/@nolasco/keep-walking-my-writing-for-the-new-week

Sort:  

Excellent images and a wonderful write up!

Thanks, my friend, I'm truly happy you liked it.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thanks, I'm really happy you liked it!

Wonderful portrait nolasco, congrats!

Thanks kindly, my dear @artzim! It's very kind of you!

nycccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42