From the INNER WORKINGS of a PSYCHOTIC MIND part 2

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

They refer to my waking nightmares as memories. I get flashbacks every so often and they haunt me. Tiny triggers and I am off my rocker. How am I to be blamed? My memory has always come to fail or haunt me one way or another. My "brain chemicals are imbalanced" and I've "been through so much."? My thoughts are disorganized, and as my new friends always says.... "I am frazzled".
Things are slowly piecing themselves together but it feels like one giant Voldemort of a wart and no one will face it. What is this dangerous, volatile state that has maimed me into the mental paraplegic I am today? What is it that so many evil people can see in me, those vampires, thirsty for a specific, sick-blooded guinea pig -- who are they and how do they know so much about me just by looking at me? How am I so perfect for abuse and so easy to fool and take advantage of?

I used to be afraid of my demons but now I hail them. I was a victim to myself not long ago, allowing habits and dependencies to form and giving everything I had to anyone with a friendly voice in range. They keep telling me I am ill; I need to get better! What can they know if they can't see that simple fact. I am safer, more observant, clear minded... sort of. It remains, still... the anger-provoking, the silence-provoking, the nerve wracking question of what is so damn obvious about me? Does it have to do with the way I am dressed or my bag or my fast-talking or my hair or my newfound dislike of almost everyone. I barely believe in death anymore but I only blame their isolative treatment.
My medication is kicking in. Goodnight Earth Faerie.

Featured is another one of Salvador Dali's paintings

Dali_Swans_Reflecting_Elephants.jpg

you can read part one here

Sort:  

death does defy you but take heed....death is not afraid ....and seems to me neither are you.....it is nice that we remember our past life in this we know death is only the transition........

Beautiful post/writing/ philosophical thought moment

Thank you thank you so much I appreciate your comment

unfortunately my upvotes are worth nothing right now
sheepish
workin on it!

I wish you the best,,Seek God

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ninalives to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67710.27
ETH 3812.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55