Comfortably NumbsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing6 years ago (edited)


Comfortably Numb


(This has been a short story preview)

This is a contest entry for @jonknight's First Fiction Contest - Armistice.

Image Credit for title image. Edited by @negativer

Story title borrowed from Pink Floyd's song of the same name

Sort:  

Incredible story, man. You can knock out one hell of a tale filled with some strong emotions attached! I'm extremely impressed. :)

My thanks for reading! I'm happy I created some kind of impression!

Told you!!!
Neg is a freak of nature. He scares me, how well he can write.

You were spot on! This guy is oozing talent...

Hi @negativer. A Treasure Hunter from the Isle of Write found this two-part story to be a gem worthy of curating and, if you accept, publication in our upcoming anthology series.

This post explains our curation project and what this means for you! A 5 SBD reward should appear in your wallet momentarily. Please navigate to the The Isle of Write on Discord and type @TreasureHunter into any chat to inform us of your arrival. As soon as possible an Isle Treasure Hunter will contact you to answer any questions you may have and verify if you would like to be included in the publication.

Congratulations, and thank you for sharing your talent with the Steemit Fiction community!

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Guy, you are a really good writer. When is your first novel coming out?

'Eventually'.

Haha!! I liked this... For me, I don't want to have a novel, but maybe a short story collection?

My question exactly.

Congratulations! This story has been curated by The SFT. :-) A small SBD reward has been transferred to your wallet.

https://steemit.com/curation/@sft/the-sft-curates-11-10-17

It has been added to the Literary Reading Room at the SFT Library.

http://sftlibrary.com/

Thanks to the SFT team for the curation and the bonus! You have a quality list of stories on that site already that I'm proud to join.

Beautiful. I stumbled upon your story thanks to today's "Meet A Mod" post—wonderful story.

Thanks for reading! Always cool to have someone come in and read something from MONTHS ago on steemit, and still have it be good content. That's the upside to fiction writing; it ages well, whereas much of the content on steemit does not.

I hear you there. Timelessness is a necessary quality of truly good work.

Well heck. You just made a girl cry. Your mama must be so proud. ;-)

That makes two of us.

Comfortably numb, one of the few Floyd songs I actually like ;-)

Same. It was all a bit before my time, I think, but I at least recognize that one.

Finally got to read this and was it ever worth it! Great story, fantastic writing.

My thanks, and I appreciate you taking the time to read and comment!

Also...

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Accepted, with pleasure and honor!

Ahh my heart hurts DX Awesome writing :)

goatsig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82