Art Prompt Writing Contest 1: As Above, So Below

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

This is my submission to: Art Prompt Writing Contest 1: https://steemit.com/contest/@gmuxx/art-prompt-writing-contest-1
Sponsored by: @Gmuxx

The Prompt:

Instead of a theme or word prompts, it was decided to choose a piece of art from Steemit - with the artist's permission - and use that as a prompt. It will be interesting to read the different interpretations of the piece. I chose the following painting from @yusaymon. Thanks for letting me use your beautiful painting for this contest @yusaymon.


Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by negativer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

As I was reading I kept wondering how this came from that painting, but then the last part brought it all together. This leaves me wanting to know more about Hermeticles and his world!

Thanks! I kind of did wait until the end to connect the dots. :)

The unfolding light on the subject was brilliantly done.

Upped and Steemed

Reestemed !!!!! ^ ^ I will read with calm in the night

Thanks! I hope it lives up to your painting, at least a little bit!

Such a dark and cold immortal man.

I like the story a lot!

Thanks for reading!

Well written and I really got into your tale. I love your spin on the prompt.. I can't wait to see what else you come up with.

Thank you so much for the comment, and for taking the time to read. Lots of stuff to read on steemit, I'm glad you chose mine :)

My pleasure. ❤

This was an excellent read! Thank you for sharing with us!

What man does not strive to be as powerful as God, on one level or another. For good for all mankind, or good for himself. Power, ultimate power, calls to even those who have already acquired so much of it!

Excellently done @negativer

Thank you for reading, and the comments!

I agree. I think we all want to know God, or feel God, or be close to God, even if we're atheists or agnostics. Some fundamental part of our being wants there to be a God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11