You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes #25 - Some Days Are Full of Blah

in #writing7 years ago

Thanks for the thoughtful and thought out comment. I think we shared a similar upbringing, with the exceptions that you pointed out. My earliest memories are of being taught about Hell. I used to tell myself that my parents meant well. I truly believe a lot of Christians do. But I was wrong about my parents. I like how you put it - it can be like climbing Mt Everest. That is so spot on. I was well in adulthood before I could say Bullshit. I had been whispering it for a decade. Like a little mouse.

I too believe in a source of Creation. Perhaps believe is too absolute a term - I feel strongly that there is an intelligence behind everything. Consciousness, or something akin to that. Hard to narrow it down to fit the English language.

I don't doubt that laughing cured that man. I am working on my emotional states. I think that's why today's post rose up so freely. I think a balance of physical as well emotional/mental release of toxins is important. Thanks for sharing that example.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70