You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Is Naquoya? - A Re-Introduction and Discussion About Value

in #writing7 years ago

Thank you for such a thought out comment. This post certainly gives me of myself than anything I have written previously. It is always a slow road for me, as I have been here over a year and a half, so bit by bit i feel more comfortable. Participating at the Steem Engine has helped in that regard.

The power of words is an interesting topic. That specific sentence came to me as I was writing the piece, but I think the underlying concept had been with me for some time. Because words do have power, and i am learning that as a writer. And I hope that this knowledge helps in all areas of word use.

I do post daily at the moment for the challenge that I am participating in. But i consider a flippant post to be as much a breach of the commitment as no post at all. So yes, i would rather miss a day than post something just for the sake of it. I don't think that is a valuable use of my reader's time.

At the moment I am finding the developing writing discipline to be a great skill for for writing endeavours. Such as writing for publishing.

Thanks again, all the best to you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70