You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Is Naquoya? - A Re-Introduction and Discussion About Value

in #writing7 years ago

Well, now I certainly know a bit more about you now. I had no idea you actually went through a fight with cancer. And, you are still here to tell the tail. That is amazing and inspirational. :)

"I have learned to be careful with my words, written and spoken. They have power. They can create, as well as destroy."

I actually wrote about the power of words yesterday and how incredibly powerful they are. We should think before we speak, and when we do speak, think about the way we are speaking.

I have really stopped worrying so much about posting every day. I write when I have motivation. I don't want post just to post. And, I am not saying there is something wrong with posting every day, but as long as it is quality content. At least that is my way of going about posting on Steemit.

I think the best post comes from the heart. And, people can truly feel when something is written from the heart. That is what I try to do on every single one of my posts. :)

Thank you for sharing. It is nice to get to know a person behind your Steemit profile. Looking forward to your posts. Have an amazing day. :)

Sort:  

Thank you for such a thought out comment. This post certainly gives me of myself than anything I have written previously. It is always a slow road for me, as I have been here over a year and a half, so bit by bit i feel more comfortable. Participating at the Steem Engine has helped in that regard.

The power of words is an interesting topic. That specific sentence came to me as I was writing the piece, but I think the underlying concept had been with me for some time. Because words do have power, and i am learning that as a writer. And I hope that this knowledge helps in all areas of word use.

I do post daily at the moment for the challenge that I am participating in. But i consider a flippant post to be as much a breach of the commitment as no post at all. So yes, i would rather miss a day than post something just for the sake of it. I don't think that is a valuable use of my reader's time.

At the moment I am finding the developing writing discipline to be a great skill for for writing endeavours. Such as writing for publishing.

Thanks again, all the best to you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70