Moments of clarity

in #writing6 years ago

116CF17C-F614-4031-A77D-3C161ED713AB.jpeg

Original Photo, Greece, South Coast of Athens

Last day of October...and the day felt as if it was summer. I went to the beach right after I finished my job.

And when I was finally there, it’s like everything made sence. I feel like I have a magic bond with the sea and the water.

Once again I feel blessed that I am able to enjoy this beautiful weather and all of the beauty that surrounds me

Take a step back...we are always in such a hurry that me miss so many important and impressive moments....moments just like this one.

Away from the crowd...away from city’s noise...in a place where clarity comes so naturally...

Have a great day people!

Sort:  

Oh yes! That's where I want to be right now. Instead I have snow. Well, despite the mud and cold involved, it is quite beautiful. But yes, the beach, the warmth, the steady coming and going of the waves. It all soothes the spirit and reminds us that we take things much too seriously.

Have you ever been to Greece before? It would have been really nice if you could make a trip here.

Sea water during October is so warm...water is perfectly balanced....

As an all year swimmer these are the moments I enjoy most. In the heart of Autumn...right before winter says "Hi"

I've never been to Greece but it is definitely someplace I will go at some point. Thank you for this beautiful picture in my feed. You are helping me dream.

Thank you for stopping by!

A spectacular photo, the sunset and the quietness of the sea allow to breathe peace in that beautiful place. It resembles the sunsets of my city, a natural beauty that we should enjoy more often. Thank you for sharing it, @mindtrap.

Thank you for your positive input!

the sunsets are the best, and you will not believe it but it looks a lot like my city :0
I hope to take a picture soon so you can see the similarities. is incredible..

"And when I was finally there, it’s like everything made sence. I feel like I have a magic bond with the sea and the water"

I understand, the sunsets on the beach is my favorite place.
this is a beauty, thank you for sharing.

I am looking forward for your pics. I'd love to see the similarities to be honest :)

Congratulations @mindtrap! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 11000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @mindtrap!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.051 which ranks you at #1004 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 7 places in the last three days (old rank 1011).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 348 contributions, your post is ranked at #83.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80