Day 102, Prompt: Paint - 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge

in #writing7 years ago

'It's like watching paint dry.' That's what she always used to say to me. I replay those words over and over again in my mind until I can only ever think of them and them alone. I never thought I'd miss someone this much or crave attention like I do now. I still work, I still do the thing she found unbelievably boring but it brings me comfort and peace.

It's funny how slowly it can take someone to come into your life but then in a matter of seconds they're gone forever. I regret what I did to her and I can never undo the damage I caused. I loved her but was greedy and wanted more, was it really worth losing her? 20 minutes of being with someone else and I'd realised how much I fucked up.

Now I sit here alone. Doing the one thing she always hated, nothing.

This post is in response to the #dailyfreewritechallenge posted by @mariannewest & @improv. Today's prompt was 'Paint.' If you're wanting to participate in the #dailyfreewritechallenge, just follow the link:https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-102-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-paint

Thanks for reading.

Until next time,

Meliss

Sort:  

A few minutes of excitement and a lifetime of boredom to regret it in!

Here's today's prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-102-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-cracker

NIce twist at the end there - he really screwed up!

HEY MELISSS!!!
I need your last name ASAP so I can send your prize!
Stupid "customs" forms... but I have everything else.
Contact me via DISCORD, Steem-Chart or w/e you can do!

@underground so sorry I thought I told you! I'll message you on Discord now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61911.99
ETH 2585.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56