The Night Gods - the book

in #writing7 years ago

I joined steemit mid-June, now some five months ago. If you would have told me back then that, at this point, I would have a published book with prolific writer @richq11, I would have laughed out loud and said "yeah, right!"

It is self-published, but that doesn't take anything away from it - on the contrary: Rich wrote a two-part horror story, The Night Gods, part I and II, and I provided 4 artworks as well as the layout, resulting in a 244-page novel that simply is a cracking read (I've proofread it half a dozen times, and I'm still not bored by it!).

So, if you are into books, horror, conspiracy, political and contemporary events, mystery, striking dialogue and plot twists, or really a study in evil- check out our (but very much Rich's) book "The Night Gods" at the lulu-bookstore. You can order your own physical copy there which will be printed just for you. We think we've set a fair price at $12.95 + shipping.

Please note, as it is printed-on-demand, it may take some time to deliver (3-5 business days to print, then shipped worldwide).

And while I'm at it, let me offer you a bonus: I will send the first five people who order the book a print of their preferred artwork from the book. Size will be A3 (approx. 32x45cm - that's about 12x18"), shipped at my cost, signed by me. Mail a proof of purchase to [email protected], or post a screenshot of your order here in the comments.

If you've already ordered a book via @richq11's original post, let me know. By the way, go and upvote that original post if you like! And, if this really is of interest to you: follow @richq11 (but don't just comment "follow for follow", it doesn't work like that, and he won't like it. And neither do I.)

So, feel free to check out our book and links - comments are always appreciated.

And, hey, we're already working on the next volume, how cool is that? This place is awesome!

Sort:  

The offer for the first 5 people to order a book and get a free print to go along with it, has expired! We will have the option to order the ebook of "The Night Gods_" pretty soon.

Upvoting for visibility!

Hey Maarten, amazing news. Congrats on that cooperation!
I just ordered my copy. Will send you a screenshot by mail ;-)

Whoa, awesome, thank you! I'll post the four artworks in a different comment, so you can choose which one you like best as a print! Mail me your shipping address as well, this goes independent of lulu.com. Thanks, man!

Thank you for this amazing giveaway! It's a really tough decision, but I think I go with "The Night Gods I" :-)

Night Gods I, noted! Thank, and sorry for making it a tough decision ;-)

It's been a close draw between this and the cover image. I like, that the cover is horizontal and the foggy aura perfectly relates to horror, conspiracy and mystery. On the other hand, the wood of Night Gods I really captured my imagination :-) But they are all amazingly strong paintings.

Hey, that's some really valuable feedback, how my paintings and images are perceived; I appreciate that very, very much. And you saying how it captured your imagination is, for me, the best compliment: I want to sparkle ideas, not present a statement, or a truth; I want the spectator to form his/her own ideas - in this case relating to the story. Thanks!

Glad, that my feedback is helpful :-)

I want to sparkle ideas, not present a statement, or a truth

I pretty much have the same intentions with my art.
Your work is really inspiring for me, keep it up!

Fantastic! A fantastic cover for a fantastic book!!! You and Rich are the perfect example on how much this community can do: cooperation, collaboration, fantastic results!

These are the four artworks for The Night Gods, I will ship a signed, A3-sized print to the first 5 people ordering a book and providing proof of purchase :). Let me know which one you prefer here!

The Night Gods I:

NG_I_Woods640.jpg

The Night Gods II:

the_scouts.jpg

Resurrection:

NG_III_04wip_OK.jpg

Night Gods Book cover:

NG_Cover_stm.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53