With Steemit All Things Are Possible

in #writing6 years ago

01a.jpg

Thanksgiving day will mark my one year anniversary on Steemit. When I began I was flat broke... after listening to a video on @highimpactflix, I decided to give Steemit a go. Now thanks to the great people in the Steemit community, not only am I able to pay my bills, I've been able to write and publish a book. Thanks mostly to my partner in crime @marty-art, my artist/editor/layout guy, and the support of many people here on Steemit my dream has become a reality. I never thought I was a very good writer, but I kept getting more and more support from people here on the platform (and I didn't forget you in my acknowledgement page.

If you're new to Steemit and you have a dream and are willing to work hard for it- you can do it too. Thank you Steemit- thank you, thank you, thank you! (Now for my shameless promotion). The book is available on Lulu.com... here's the link...

http://www.lulu.com/shop/rich-quitliano/the-night-gods/paperback/product-23418030.html

GIF by @papa-pepper

U5dsRT1UAnwwU1RVKAb43TK21U3xTen.gif

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Dear richq11 - that's wonderful news. Well done and congrats - you are an excellent writer. You deserve it :)

Thank you so much... I'm going to take a day off and them begin rewriting the Lottery Council in book form.

Happy anniversary and keep steemin' on your steem journey! We do enjoy your thoughts and writings brother!

Thank you my friend... A journey is right!

That is wonderful news. Congratulations! :D It must be amazing to see something you worked so long and hard on come to fruition and be available for everyone to love. :D Best wishes for a fabulous sales run! :D Who knows, it could be so popular that it needs to be printed a second time, that would very cool! :D

Well, besides the 30 copies I bought, we've sold 2 copies! But thanks for the good wishes!

You're welcome! :D When did it come out/go on sale? You will get more sales I'm sure. :D

2 days ago

Oh, then you will definitely get more sales, two days isn't even remotely close to enough time to determine how many books you'll sell. :D

Congratulations this is awesome!!
Hey my friend, I ordered your book.
I'm gonna resteem this, maybe you can get a few more orders!!
Hey buddy - I spotlighted your post here about the book in my daily #gratefulvibes post.
Check it out!! I hope you like what I wrote!!

I will and thanks... so far we've sold 2 copies!

I couldn't find it

Thank you my friend! Happy Thanksgiving to you and your wonderful family!

So glad to have you Rich! You're an inspiration for many - certainly for me!

Thank you my friend... I just hope somebody buys some- I spent my rent money for next month buying copies lol!

Thanks for ordering my book pal I really needed the help

Wish you many more years here and new books :) money will come..

Even if I don't make much money, I did it- that's what counts! Thank you!!!

Oh wow @richq11
Congrats about your book.
I'll resteem this one up.

Thank you Brother!

I love this post. You are a star. This is great news. Well done. You have a talent for sure. Congratulations.

I don't know about a star... But I did it! I always wanted to write a book... I almost had one done but I kept going back to "make it better" and never quite finished. Thank you so much for your support. The book uncovers the evil of pedophilia in high places!

I wish more noobs knew about you.
I get so damn tired of hearing "I made three posts in the last month...how come I'm not rich?"

er....you are rich...maybe that your secret...you have an unfair advantage.

to be fair you should change your name.

What do you think about Barack... Barack Quitliano- has a nice ring!

it's been took
and I don't think you want the baggage associated with it.
how good are you at reading a teleprompter?

Yeah... Maybe I ought to stick with Rich!

but you have an unfair advantage.
If someone says "I wanna be rich"..
that's a PERFECT straight line.
Imagine the comebacks..

I'll be more than happy to trade bank accounts with anyone that thinks I have an unfair advantage!

DEAL...oh wait.
that means I need to open a bank account...don't have one.
(I use the wife's)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75