You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #DolphinSchool Boot Camp

in #writing7 years ago

Wow, great post, definitely a contender for the revenue share roundup post tomorrow. Good use of images, nice balance of white space, with space between paragraphs to make it trackable. Lots of links! I like that. it gives you reader something to engage in. You chose to put the #dolphinschool theme up front, which seems very natural in your post, but I'd like to see if you can roll it in, without hitting it head on, sneak it past your readers, by talking about the principles and mentioning it in a larger context. The other thing I would suggest is possibly editing your verbiage down a bit, I know, I hate that, but it made me a sharper writer when I was challenged to say everything in as few words as possible. WTH? You're thinking, that monster post this morning and he dares tell me to pare down? Well, I'd tell myself the same thing, LOL. Also, 2500 words was pretty concise for everything I had to cover. Also, use of headers or subheads might make it more scannable, another thing I hate, but works. Great post, loved, it beautiful images. Mushrooms are such enigmatic creatures. I like them, but some of them want to kill me, I've heard. LOL

Sort:  

Thank you very much for the feedback and constructive criticism! I often struggle with my word selection. I have too many to use! hahaha So, I am not surprised with that correction. My dad taught me, being the drummer he was, that sometimes Less Is More! I have yet to master that skill... but it's something I need to work on for sure!

My struggle is feeling the need to over or under explain things! Visually, as an artist, it's easier for me to grasp layouts... but writing is more difficult to access, for me. When is enough enough? I fear sharing too little or too much and end up less concise either way!

In the assignments coming in the days ahead I will be more subtle in my incorporation of the Boot Camp. I thought Day 1 would be perfect to introduce the program and give a foundation for the next ten days. The subtlety will be easier now that I feel I have explained what is going on! I may have been doing that mostly for my own sake! hahah

Looking forward to Day 2 and applying the knowledge and correction in the posts to come!
Keep Up The Great Work Yourself
Mister Miagi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36