WHEN TWO LITTLE KIDS MEET

in #writing5 years ago

How often can you meet a stranger and eventually become your friend?

It was a fine day for our usual afternoon walks with Little Mãli. We usually tag our dog Primo with us but he was sleeping, so we went out without him. Mãli boy loves the outside world a lot. He likes walking freely outside or run a little here and there and he never complains at all. He is never bored when he is outside than he is inside playing with his toys. He would instantly choose to go outside.

a46mh9tw3a.jpg

Then one day, Mãli sat in one of the stairs in our neighbor's gateway as we make it back to our block. He seems to be waiting for someone. He kept looking out to anyone who passes by. He even smiled and waved HI to them. And he still didn't get up.

I was watching him intently. What was he thinking? Is he really waiting for someone? I muttered to myself.

After a few minutes, Mãli was waving happily to someone. I turned around and saw a little girl with thick bangs. Oh she is quite cute. She is probably the same age as Mãli. My son was shouting to her as if telling her to come sit beside him. And she did sit beside him with no questions.

5yljjq5a02.jpg

I could not truly understand them for they seem to be talking in foreign language. They keep making eye contacts and laughing one minute. Weird! But kids have their ways in communicating to other kids. Maybe this is what baby talk is all about. Maybe its true, they do have their own language that only them understand.

I then asked the little girl's nanny a few information. Her name is Yuna and she's turning two too this year. They lived just a couple of houses away from us. She has three (3) more older siblings. She was the youngest too.

loaag0mppt.jpg

My name is Yuna? What's yours?

I am Mãli.

Hey! I just had a sandwich for snack which my mom made for me. Look how big my tummy is.

Hmmmmmm.. I agree you seem to eat a lot.

What did you have for today?

Oh! Mom made me a homemade pizza with lots of hotdogs. It was super yummy!

Well, as a supermom I can read their thoughts! And I was caught taking pictures of them!! 😂😂

53aw3k8pdq.jpg

Moooooooooooms! Stop it! Can't you see we're talking. Give us some space please. Why don't you go home ahead and I'll catch up laters. Bye mom!

Oh! I aint going anywhere young man. You only have five (5) minutes.

Whaaat??! Oh come on! You can give me longer than that moms. I barely made new friends you know.

It's still 5 minutes. Tick tock tick tock!

I hate you moms!

I love you too sweetie! 😚


I caught them both staring at their shoes. I never thought that those would even matter to them too. Now I seem to understand that at this point, they do have favorites. My little boy would always want to wear those old and faded pair than the others (FYI, I only have three pairs, not much to choose from).

geiod2gj68.jpg

n07qpk091p.jpg

syj9mmnbki.jpg

Nice shoes Mãli. Did you buy them?

Oh yes! Tatay bought it for me but its a little old already.

Atleast it is new, unlike mine its always hand me down stuff.

Yours are pretty shoes. Look! You have a ribbon. How lovely!

Yeah! But I want a new one. I want sparkly shoes like Barbie.

Maybe I need a new shoes too.

Then we both buy some shoes!!

Hey mooooooms! Buy me some shoes please!

v1medps5lk.jpg

Hey Yuna! There is something I would like to ask of you. I hope you wouldn't mind?

What is it?

Ahhmmm.... Im a little bit shy to ask.

Don't be. Go ahead please do tell me what is it. Im anxious to know.

zfjpfow1is.jpg

Naaaaaah! Forget it. Maybe some other time.

What is it really?! You are starting to annoy me.

Please don't get mad. Its just too ackward to ask on first date meeting you know.

Why would you be shy about it?!! Why don't you just do it and be done with it!!

c2eplu6n3i.jpg

There!! I just wanted to give you my warmest hug. 😊

Oh my! Get your hands off of me!!! 🤤🤤😨

Chill!! You did told me to just do it.

It wasn't in my mind that you'd do that!!

Well, just like Olaf, I love warm hugs. And now I know, you're not a hugger. I apologize.. or mayne not. You needed the hug I can sense it. 😉

93ds2mic09.jpg

Please don't ever do that again!

Oh come on! The world will not stop spinning for just a quick hug.

I just don't like it! Im not used to people like you.

People like me?? Are you saying... Im.... really?? really??

Yes you definitely are!

No! you are wrong! I like you okay, the second I saw you, I knew you are someone special. I thought you'd like me too. But liking you does not make me a bad bad person. I would never take advantage of anyone, or you for that matter. Mom taught me to show more care and love for women!

Oh yeah! Maybe you weren't listening well enough. Just leave me alone. Bye Mãli!!

ts7jp7agsd.jpg

Goodbye Yuna. Moms lets go, my five (5) minutes is over.

The End.



I was laughing so hard that I could feel my heart jumping out!!

I couldn't contain myself at how their love story started a bit fast and ended way faster too! Hahahahahahaha..

If things could have been simple, if life wasn't that complicated, maybe then we adults could learn a few from our kids. We often take for granted the little things that they do. Often than not, we care too little to grab hold of their thoughts.

In the eyes if any child, life is just but simple. Yes they argue most often, but at the end of the day, they remained friends and do not hold any grudge to others. For them, it is even so easy to say Sorry or I love you at anyone. Why is it so hard for adults to do so.

Maybe because we mostly think too much. Kids do not have ample time to think things deeply. They do not worry too much of what might happen tomorrow, they choose to live what is at today.

Hope you all like my little story for today. Thank you for being with me today.

Cheers! ❤



All images above are mine and had been taken using my Smartphone Samsung Galaxy J6.

Sort:  

Amazing photo story !
thanks ! @maquemali ♥♩♬

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe thanks! Im glad you like it.. ❤

곰돌이가 @bluengel님의 소중한 댓글에 $0.015을 보팅해서 $0.008을 살려드리고 가요. 곰돌이가 지금까지 총 4791번 $54.027을 보팅해서 $60.849을 구했습니다. @gomdory 곰도뤼~

고마운 곰도뤼~♥

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks so much at @c-squared!!! This is the first time you noticed me, very much appreciated.. 😍😊

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.

Thaaaaaaaaank you @helpie and @veryspider for the cake! Soooooo sweet! 😋

This is a beautiful story 😍

Hi there.. thank you.. Yes I believe it is truly a beautiful story. Im glad I was abke to capture the moments..

Oh my gosh they are so stinking cute!!!

What a sweet meeting of the babes. Will their fates intertwine in the future?

Yes they wer too adorable! I am wondering too how their story will go especially we are not always home here. My work is a three hour drive and I take my boys with me. We only get to go home like every two weeks.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by maquemali from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @maquemali!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.408 which ranks you at #6733 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 23 places in the last three days (old rank 6710).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 483 contributions, your post is ranked at #137.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98