I have a ghost story to share

in #writing7 years ago

I need advice how best to get noticed with my writing on steemit. I used to live in the house pictured below and yes it was haunted. I was gifted with the story of Lillie Williams antebellum life. She was a helpful kind-hearted spirit that rescued me on more than one occasion. I wasn't the only person to encounter her, either. I've been writing her story on and off for years, sometimes as a historical romance, sometimes as a ghost story. It gives me great pleasure to write this emotional tale, and that should be reward enough, but I want people to read it too. you can read my first teaser blog that i posted yesterday here: https://steemit.com/magick/@ladykatryn/i-lived-in-a-haunted-house-for-6-years
1622383_836198026395659_154448621_o.jpg

Your feedback and votes are all much appreciated. I follow and vote in return, and I hope I give good constructive criticism in my comments

Sort:  

That place really looked like a haunted house.... check this post to learn how to write on steemit: https://steemit.com/steemit/@kaylinart/what-should-you-write-about-on-steemit

Oh I just want to save that poor house! I'm a true sucker for historic homes.

too bad it's well beyond redemption..in fact, if we get another big hurricane up in these parts at the end of this summer, it might be it's last storm...it's set to tip over and collapse. We moved out in autumn of 1999 and it's been empty every since. Everything of value has long ago been salvaged from it. It's not much more than a shell of rotting chestnut wood with a fancy poplar board porch...

@jrhughes, I'm right there with you. What an amazing and gorgeous home! @ladykatryn, do you still own it? I'm sure a lot of the woodwork, bricks, and even windows could be salvaged. That porch is just dreamy!

Nothing is salvagable, too much rot. Yes, it's been assessed. No we only rented it and it has been empty since we moved out in 1999. I fear the next hurricane to blow up into these mountains is going to push it right over, like the out buildings that once surrounded it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31