I lived in a haunted house for 6 years

in #magick7 years ago

1622383_836198026395659_154448621_o.jpg
This is where I first began channeling my powers. I always was an 'odd duck'. I hate to shake hands.I mentioned why in my introducemyself posting (https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ladykatryn/i-hate-introducing-myself). I'm moody. Some say I'm a complete lunatic and they might be right. The moon drives my moods, my sleep cycles, everything. I've studied hard and learned much over the years, including how to use various tools for divination. I can tell you insights from your past and help guild you through choices towards the goals you want in the future, giving you warnings of things to avoid, lessons to learn before going forward with your quest. I tapped into spirit energies at this funky old house and I hold the gifts they shared very dear, but I'm willing to write about them now, if anyone cares to read and learn. But this is now, and I want to tell you about the old house I lived in for 6 years, the home my children were born in, the home where I truly discovered myself.

At this old house, I felt energies beyond myself wildest imagination. I was rescued by a kind heart-ed helpful spirit who left this world too soon during a yellow fever epidemic that shattered the community a few years after the civil war battle that scarred Craig County, Virginia. She nursed the young soldiers who survived the skirmish at Yankee meadow, and helped bury the one's who didn't. She healed the burns of the the young men who fought to put out the fire at the courthouse.

The Yankees burned all the property records and marriage registrations in 1863, and it is why Craig County is 88% national forest today. The farmers couldn't prove they owned the land they homesteaded and worked, so the government stole it away and forced them off. But you didn't stop to read this for a history lesson. You want a ghost story. So I'll tell you a little more about Lillie Williams.

She stayed at the stage coach stop because she loved her family and the business they ran. Emancipation meant nothing to her. She knew she was valued and loved where she was and she wasn't about to risk all that to follow some fool dough boys over steep mountains on rough roads during torrential spring rains in hopes of finding the last Union rail station still connected to the northern tracks. She was in love and raising her young family and making what was hers by right of back-breaking effort; blood, sweat, and tears become a small bit of paradise on earth. She wasn't ready to leave, not with a proclamation of freedom, not from a deadly fever that stole her babes, and then her own life force. She didn't want to leave. There was so much more to be done...

But she wasn't the only spirit I encountered. Some weren't so benevolent. I hope to tell more, but I have to know people are interested in reading what I've got to share. Please comment, follow and UPVOTE and I'll keep posting more!

Sort:  

Well I for one want to hear more! :)

Holy moly. Beautiful yet creepy. That's right up my street.

creepy.gif

Ghosts, spirits, freak me out. I stayed in a house back in 1999/2000, a place that was built in 1900. The first night there I had this creepy feeling that I wasn't alone. I smudged the house with sage and sweetgrass, then sat in the center of it and let "them" know that I would rather not see them and I meant no disrespect. Almost immediately, the feeling I'd had lifted. I stayed there for a year and never had those sensations again. I'd like to hear more about your experience though. You know, from afar. :)

yep...gonna work on the next post in Word pad to give it that polish before posting. I'm mildly dyslexic and a terrible typist so the struggle is real!!!

Keep it coming. Love a good yarn

I LOVE all things spirit-related. In fact, I've been trying to find a legitimate haunted house to buy. I wonder if there is a way to communicate one-on-one here on Steem?
I'm highly sensitive myself and have a knack for feeling energy. Living people are so easy to read and often they're just 'screaming' their emotions like a freight train in my face; so I prefer to work with the dead people. :)
I followed you and I look forward to hearing more of your stories!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34