You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #22

in #writing7 years ago

It's both exciting and sad that the final chapters are coming up. It's been a privilege to see Ledd's story evolving, with all the deeper questions it's prompted. A poignant reminder for us all that nobody is just what they seem. But that their inner world may be rich and vivid beyond belief, even if they are never able to communicate it. x

Sort:  

Awwww that's so nice of you to say :'D I've been fending off the waterworks as my eyes have been welling up because of a recent string of comments, but this put it over the tipping point haha It's been an honor telling this story as well. I have to say that it has really taken a toll on me for more than half a year now. Really, it's validation enough to just put something I've worked hard for out there, but the appreciation you guys have shown... Man... Warms my heart to no end :D

I'm glad you've had the appreciation you deserve :-)

I hope everyone gets their due. I couldn't imagine myself succeeding without everyone else succeeding as well. Fortunately, I'm the one lagging behind everyone else so no need to be guilty about anything haha!

Funny, I said the same thing to @dreemit in chat the other day - that being happy for other people's success is the best way to find success ourselves.

Ha! There's something to be said about like minds :D In any case, yeah, that's a great first step. I'm still trying to find my way moving forward though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51