Candle Burns Low

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

As the candle burns low. A crow asks from my shoulder pointing at the candle holder,"Bright or dim my young friend? For the sands flow slow." He flew from a tree i did not see. He flew just over my shoulder till the time was right to whisper his quandary. For i felt his eyes on my soul. Tearing at it leaving its hole. I knew this stare well. From the dead faces I have seen. Staring from around a corner nobody can see but me.

I awake for it is not the sands of time for me. Its the drip drop of modern medicine. I can flee to a med bed. fly high through time and space. As i to lace myself to a single being long enough just to see the crow on the window sill. Just staring his holes in me.

So I flee to the sea and sail many miles to see new lands. far from this hell and pain. I start my return under sail. When out of a gail the crow lands flapping his tail. He loughs "You ran, you fought, you sailed away! Only to come right here to meet me today"
bigstock-American-crow-24582695.jpg

Sort:  

Interesting article title. Makes you wonder

Congratulations @kcchampion! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Play-off for third result


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kcchampion! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60855.42
ETH 3369.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50