You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Radical Revisions — Fun with Queries and Main Character Makeover

in #writing6 years ago

😂 (really wanted to use the word warp).

Awesome word, "warp." And I haven't used it yet in the story I don't think. hmmmm.

Your suggestions are excellent to keep in mind as I continue to work on the query. As for her being timid, that was the old version of the story. This new makeover makes her a lot more bold, even if she's scared inside sometimes.

As for the name, I'm leaning towards Sasje as well. Thanks for the vote of confidence. ;) She's not a redhead. Sandy hair and sage-green eyes.

And I have not read Haydon's Symphony of the Ages. I'll go look that up. Thank you very much for the thoughtful critique! 💖

Sort:  

You are welcome. I am glad you found something useful in it.
Oh... I like green eyes. She has fire in her then.

A bold version is better I think, if she is the one who is going to save herself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59559.24
ETH 2523.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42