* When you stop waiting for your life changes *

in #writing6 years ago

I like to act in a simple way before life, before my life. One of my daily tasks for a few days now is to pretend to release the consciousness of my eternal hopes and promises and what their feeling and existence in my life can generate. I realized that he used a large amount of energy when he "saw" me in the future situation he wanted. I concentrated too much on tomorrow.

I then took the decision to stop living waiting and not expect anything from me. As soon as you make this decision your heart breathes a sigh of relief and your soul begins to truly live. In general, we focus on how we have to live, without realizing that only for that reason we are conditioned and do not really live. We imprison our soul and robotize it.

So, one day I decided to stop thinking about myself, about what I expected of myself, of all my illusions. I decided to stop creating expectations and live in them continuously ... To focus on what happened at each moment and enjoy it, instead of waiting.

"The past has fled, what you hope is absent, but the present is yours."
-Arab proverb-

Stop expecting something from others

I decided, therefore, to stop expecting something from others. For the people around you to value you, for your partner to understand you, for you to understand yourself and for others to trust you, your potential and your know-how ... it is not always an easy task. I learned that the most important thing is that I believe in myself and that if I do something it is not to expect anything in return, but because I really want it.

Do not expect money in your day to day

Before I concentrated on large amounts of money as a result of great job opportunities that I looked forward to. I realized that the more I longed for material things, the less life granted me, and the less I advanced toward that state. Then I willingly accepted what I already had and that I did not need more to feel good about myself or to be happy.

I realized that I was not enjoying or savoring what I currently had, because the only thing I focused on was the future, when I had more and gained more ... I really wasted the most important time, the present moment.

Stop waiting for everything to be perfect

Why wait for everything to be perfect? Actually, thinking like this, I realized that I was not feeling my true inner peace. That which we all have lodged in our soul and heart by birth. Our essence and gift as human beings that we are, unique and extraordinary.

When you stop waiting for everything to be perfect, you stop depending on the environment to bring to light your true power, serenity and inner balance. What nothing and nobody can ever alter ... Perfection does not exist, I got tired of going in search of it.

Do not think about tomorrow

When that way of perceiving reality happens to us, it is because we are afraid of not being able to overcome what we fear and may happen. Then I began to consider the idea of ​​telling myself that "what will happen will happen, and everything for something exceptional".

We all have plans. I have incredible goals myself, but when you value your life under this motto, you really perceive the great opportunities it has to give you. And your plans become little in comparison.

There is something that I am now taking and that is that expectations stop the energy and focus us in reality in just a couple of ways or options. These possibilities also tend to be in your mind. Your energy is blocked then thinking only the "how" instead of the "why."

I was always waiting for something. My mind created a chain of events that I wanted to happen in my life, and therefore my head was always working under pressure to continue fulfilling my expectations and not forgetting anything. My body was always in full operation asking me what had to happen and what things I could do to get what I craved.

And all because I did not know for sure how to achieve what I was expecting from myself. But do you know the funniest thing? When I stopped thinking about that mechanical chain, exceptional responses and ideas began to happen that allowed me to get things in a simpler and more enjoyable way.

I got tired physically and emotionally when I proposed something for all of the above. It was like preparing for a marathon that disappointed me and took a little piece of my life. And it is paradoxical: what I most wanted was carried during the process to get part of my vital energy. Incongruous, do not you think?

After squating all the previous points in my mind, and reaching agreement with her about what my soul needed and heart longed for, my life began to fill with new gifts that came on their own. I began to appreciate that before I did not appreciate what life was giving me, as I was continuously looking for the answer to the question "how to achieve it?".

And now, to finish, is when I tell you the secret that everything is summed up in that I decided to stop controlling my life and try to find out how things were going to happen. That everything that happens at the rhythm that happens is because it has its own time, unalterable and simple. That's when we can appreciate how to feel life and how to flow without expecting anything, just live and be yourself truly.

"Trust in time, which usually gives sweet exits to many bitter difficulties."
Miguel de cervantes

              invite you to visit these article

       * Do you know how many types of love exist? *

* Rebuild the couple after infidelity, a possible challenge? *

            * 8 signs that you are giving too much *

  * 10 questions you must ask to make sense of your life *

"Paperman", a short film where you will discover the magic of destiny

                  * Ideal women of ordinary men *

* Mature love: when first love does not always come in the right order *

                   * A love that begs is not love *

     * Love, even if battles are fought, is not a war *

* Things you should not break: trust, promises and hearts *

                   * The day I started to love myself *

                  * The kitchen as a therapeutic tool *

            * Face your darkest emotions to be happy *

         All the images were taken from the public domain

 Thanks for taking 5 minutes of your time to read this post

             I'm waiting for your visit for the next time

                                       @joelgonz1982

Sort:  

that is right!! we need to live our days as they present to us!! we can not live with expectations me just need to relax and enjoy because we have only one life to live

Very nice, just upvoted and follow you! Have a nice week!!!

You got a 3.80% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @joelgonz1982!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81