* The day I started to love myself *

in #motivation6 years ago

The day I began to love myself I could see all those things that I lost when I did not consider myself. Aspects that I had kept inside me and that I never imagined. I realized how valuable it was and especially that I had to tell me. The day I began to love myself I could see myself through the mirror and curiously, I liked what it gave me back. And from there, I was aware of how important I am to me.

The day I began to love myself, I realized that I did not need anyone and I banished the fear of abandonment and rejection. Because I do not need others, I prefer them to my side. Since then I appreciate much more all the people around me. Now I have clear that they do not fill any gap because if something I lack is not completed with the outside but with the inside. Relationships do not cover gaps, they simply accompany, give affection and create moments.

My pace of life changed the day I began to love myself. I went from tiptoeing at full speed to being present with my feet on the ground. Now I enjoy the moment and instead of not waiting, I live the wait making it intense and much more fun. Just that day my vision of love also changed. Now I know that to love is also to accept mistakes and know how to rectify and that to love oneself in some way implies bearing and realizing that we are not perfect. In fact, I realized that self-love requires great long-term work.

The day I began to love myself, I started betting on myself to not leave me aside. In addition, that same day I understood that my decisions are what have taken me to the place where I am today and I like it, with my pros and cons, but I like where I am and of course how I am.

I started to love myself and suddenly I could love and I found freedom and peace within me.

Wanting me is the best decision I've made.

Thanks to her I know that only when the constructions, the adjustments and the internal reforms are finished, I will be able to go out and look for materials outside. It is essential to have everything well furnished and without any broken partition. My thoughts and emotions, all my behaviors are what make me be as I am next to what surrounds me. That's why, when something goes wrong, I have to look first inside and then, outside.

Maybe looking outside something and not finding it is a sign that I'm looking in the wrong place. Sometimes giving up also works. Begin to love me has taught me. And not only that, but also that I have a long way to go. But it does not matter because I have the best motivation: to be the best version of myself, that is, to practice self-love all the days of my life.

"You yourself, as much as anyone else in the entire universe, deserve your love and affection." 
-Buddha-

Wanting me is not being selfish

Wanting me is not selfish, nor narcissistic, but simply a fundamental aspect that impels me to realize how I really am and what helps me to be happy. Because if I love myself, I do not need to be superior or compete; Nor be the best but simply improve and move towards my goals.

The day I started to love myself I enjoyed it and since then, I live with desire. I love myself and I say it loudly. I am not scared, I protect myself and I let myself go, I appreciate the outside even more and I enjoy being surrounded and being loved, but because I feel less and need it, but because I enjoy it and experiment intensely.

The day I started loving myself was magical. I only wish that I came to you so that you begin to feel how magnificent or magnificent you are; So that you discover everything you have inside and that you do not show out of fear and above all, what you can enjoy in your own company. I already started to love myself, and are you ready?

                invite you to visit these article

            *  The kitchen as a therapeutic tool *

* Expressing negative emotions intelligently is winning in health *

       * Face your darkest emotions to be happy *

    * It seems fashionable not to say what we feel *

      * Balanced motivation: the best way to learn *

     * Discover the beauty of having a unique body *

         * Interoception: beyond the 5 senses *

                       * Attract love to your life *

 * Why it's important not to leave things unfinished *

         * Pareidolia, see ways where there are not *

                 * the best revenge is not revenge *   

                          * a-break is not a failure *

               * friendship the family that one chooses *

        All the images were taken from the public domain

 Thanks for taking 5 minutes of your time to read this post

             I'm waiting for your visit for the next time

                                       @joelgonz1982

Sort:  

I look more up than in...The more I put my eyes on my maker, the less I see me and the more I see Him. Then I see why I am here and what I truly am...a child of God. I find peace in the fact that He loves me more than I love myself. I try not to love myself, but Love Him...and then I see His love for me and I see Him look at me as I look at Him.

You cannot love yourself until you can accept the love of God. And until you love yourself, you cannot love another.

You got a 2.84% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @joelgonz1982!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71030.89
ETH 3824.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52