You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #6

in #writing8 years ago

It's based off of a day in the life of my nephew. You can find the full explanation here. Yeah, I really wish I won't need to cut the chapters, but some are admittedly really long, like the next one for example. I feel like my soul is being cut in half whenever I cut a chapter. It's awesome that you have an awesome attention span! I really wish more readers have the same thing :)

Oh, did you happen to read the regulations for Curie? Nice, huh? :) It's great that you have a long qualification period ahead. I think Curie was established when I was 57 rep, and everything was still up in the air back then. Currently, I'm not eligible for it anymore, but I still support it because of the boost it has given me in the past. The group is composed of awesome individuals like @kevinwong, so it's not that hard to root for their initiative.

Thanks for taking the time to read and leave your thoughts! Unfortunately, the next chapter would be cut into two parts as well :( But, both parts are super long, so I think you'll have your fill (almost 5k if uncut). Looking forward to our continued mutual support :D

Sort:  

I have not checked out the Curie regulations yet, the steemit chat thing required a login (unsurprisingly) and I backed out (doing anything that looks like it will require too much effort results in either me fleeing or spending a very long time doing analysis on whether I should expend said effort, most likely the former because I may drown if I try to do too much more than I'm already doing XD). I am now following them though.

I'll put up with whatever you need to do with the chapters as long as you keep posting them XD I'm quite enjoying the story :)

Aww that's so nice of you to say :D That's so great to hear, and I will truly treasure that statement. If only my upvotes were worth more I would've given you hundreds of dollars just for that praise :D

Right, it's quite understandable, here's a TLDR version so that you won't need to create a steemit.chat account: To qualify for a Curie vote post must be more than 150 mins old but less than 20 hours (2.5hrs < post age < 20hrs), has less than $0.50 earnings, written in English and must be from an author with 62 rep and under. Author must not have earned more than $10 from a single post in the last 2 days, so it's best to schedule your posts 2 days apart to give them the best possible chance. Only original content (articles, art, poetry, videos, recipes, etc) that appear first on Steemit. Make sure sources are linked properly and check for plagiarism before posting. No Steemit-related, photography, religious, introduceyourself or political posts. Posts are submitted for consideration via http://curiesteem.com/ You can submit your own, or submit other posts that meet the standard. If your submitted post (that's not your own) gets the Curie nod, you'll receive 8 STEEM as a bounty.

Thanks for that :)

Don't mention it! Happy to help :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58786.64
ETH 2309.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49