You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: StoryTrax - The Adventures I See in Music - 005 - Glassweaver

in #writing8 years ago

Every song tells a story to me.

When you open a post like that, the reader should know that their in for a treat. Man, your writing is really something. I feel like such a novice when my writing stands side by side to yours. The details are amazing, and the way you wrote the movement is so intricate. You could feel every fiber of Jezzu's body flow through the words. The way you described the sweeping vista is incredible. When I read this I couldn't help but think of a setting that's an amalgamation of Dune, Magic: The Gathering and a little hint of Avatar: The Last Airbender. I really hope that a lot of people get to read this truly amazing piece of work. StoryTrax continues to impress, and I do hope I give it justice when I eventually add my contribution to it.

Sort:  

It actually started with a visualization that was more "Avatar" than not, what with being a Glassbender, something I'm surprised they didnt do in the show. However I didnt want it to be overly fan-fic'd so I decided to go with a more sorcerer route, call them a glassweaver, and I'm glad that came off well.

The hardest part of this character, is the surprising lack of synonyms available for molten.... XD

Haha! Glassweavers really get the raw end of the deal when it comes to adjectives that's why I try to stay away from writing them!

The Avatar comparison was really more of the movements, but the setting and the imagery really evoked Dune and MTG for me. Such an amazing read! I read it again and it only got better the third time around. I hope more people get the chance to read this masterpiece. I'll do my best to promote this.

I appreciate it! Glad that you're enjoying reading these, it's the little comments that give me the motivation to keep writing them.

Oh hey, I really have been making a conscious effort to encourage other writers to keep on doing what they love. I know how discouraging it could be sometimes (or ... most of the time?), that's why I'm using the comments section to hopefully inspire fellow writers. If I can't be positive about my own chances, I at least want others to keep the fervor burning.

Check out @anarcho-andrei's work when you find the time. Let him know you found his work through me, if you like. He's very responsive to comments as well. I'm sure he'll back your work up the way I do. I want the #fiction community to be inclusive and supportive of each other. Even if one day my name would be forgotten in the oblivion, I just want to take comfort in knowing that I helped foster a strong fiction community :)

I instantly thought of Magic the Gathering as well after finishing my read of your story. I absolutely love this idea, and I can't wait for you to put more work out there for us to enjoy. This was the first entry in this series that I read, so now I'm going to go back and read the rest of them! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60643.63
ETH 2401.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61