You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #20

in #writing7 years ago

Woah! Then it's great that I didn't message you ahead about it! What are the odds!? hahaha! Funny you mentioned "fireworks", too. Let's just say the proposal ended with that haha!

Oh no, no, any manner of comments are welcome here, you know that. It's great to hear that your dad is doing much better, sister. Pretty soon he'll be back to 100% :D

Yeah, that's the thing though, if there is such things as intent, power of will and choice, and we're able to shape the future based on our choices, then there must be no destiny, right? Personally, I'm torn on this as well. I'm a huge believer of the Many Worlds Interpretation and the butterfly effect, but there's a certain level of comfort in believing that something is destined to happen, which is a paradox, because it's 1 or 0 regarding those topics. One cannot exist with the other.

I do remember that, you told me that a while back. The car is a new story for me though. Wow! That's awesome! These are the kinds of stories that I want littering the comments section of the SILVER LININGs that's why I tried to spread out the topics as much as I can :)

Going back to choice vs destiny though. Let's say someone's destined to have something, but then that something gets completely destroyed, what happened to destiny there? If let's say you're destined to get to point Z, but you take several routes to get there, would you be able to say that you're the one making the choices that led you to point Z? What if all those choices are just there to lead you to point Z and you were "free" to take any route to get there, were all those still your choices? Definitely an unending discussion hahaha!

Thanks for your continued support, my friend. I really appreciate the happiness you felt about my happiness. It really doubled it, which is all kinds of awesome! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44