Cordial Chronicles #5 - Estimations, Expectations and Exhaustion

in #writing6 years ago


cordial-5.png

Truth be told, I should be writing my vows right now, but instead I'm trying to squeeze out one last post for this series. Let me tell you right now, this one is going to be raw, short and unfiltered.

This wasn't the series I had hoped to write, but this is what I came up with. A "labor of love" doesn't even begin to describe it. Well... I guess not in the figurative sense.

In less than 24 hours, I would be married to the love of my life. Words cannot begin to describe how I feel. But, words can describe how I feel at this moment. I feel spent.

It has been such a trying 10-month voyage in this 5-year adventure we've been on. There were lots of ups and downs, but it's been one hell of a ride.

We tried to do a lot in such a short time, and we ended uo getting frustrated about a lot of stuff. Now that the finish line is in sight, we're trying to just let stuff go. It's out of our hands. Let the chips fall as they may, so to speak.

Trying to finish this post before I run out of juice. Big day tomorrow. Thanks for letting me vent.

I've been campaigning for @lukestokes witness account @lukestokes.mhth for months now because I knew him way before Steemit. I can vouch that he's an awesome individual who has nothing but the best intentions for this platform. As I mentioned, my share of the expenses have been mostly from my last remaining savings from working for FoxyCart. Even though my contract has ended for a couple of years now, I would forever hold fond memories of my time there. Please do consider voting for him as a witness!


Join me in my Year of Resilience!

Sort:  

🙋Hello sir, your 📮post is 👍good
🙏Please 👀see my profile

U5dtTWNVSmykqx5ubaPZeZUCp88QefU.gif

Stop spamming

Lay the smackdown brother!

Uh, thanks!

Congratulations and best wishes, I’m sure married life will be great for you. Post some photos after the big day.

Planning on doing a retrospective post soon. Might include pics of the before, during and after. Thanks, Dale!

Yay finally the big day :D Everything will be awesome, relax and enjoy every second, and we'll see you somewhere on the other side :D

goatsig

I'm popping back in for a bit to comment and reply. Everything is still awesome! All that worry for nothing haha!

It usually is ;D Yay! How's things going?

goatsig

Everything's going great! Unfortunately, that takes me away from Steemit, so my apologies go out to my loyal fans.

It's to be expected :) You'll find a groove soon :D

goatsig

Congratulations as you tie the knot in less than 24 hrs. Wishing you a happy and fulfilled married life.

Thank you, man! The wedding was a huge success :D

Man, all I can say is, you will never get everything sorted out. This happened with us as well. Got the best venue, best menu, then clothing, etc etc. It never stops. Eventually you feel, like you do right now, spent. And tensions running high. I've been where you are bud. But after all is said and done, you'll look back to the day and be very happy and proud to be married to the love of your life. Enjoy and congrats.

Thank the universe that everything went well. You're right though, not everything went according to plan, but we're extremely happy with what we got. Thank you for the well wishes!

I will be heading back to the post before this to leave a nice long comment, but since I'm guessing your break has started, and you won't be seeing any of these until after, I wanted to say CONGRATULATIONS to the soontobe/willbebythetimeyouseethis NewlyWeds!!
SO happy for you two, love you soo much!! xxxooo

Lots of love, sis! Even if it was almost 2 weeks ago now, we're still on quite a high! Looking forward to catching up soon, just trying to sort out a stable workflow.

Can't wait ;)

I'm on chapter 40 now, I can't resist leaving a comment every time haha!

Everything will be amazing dudester!

Just let go nad revel in the joy of the moment. At the very moment you are pronounced man and wife happens you will feel quite an explosion of emotion that you might not have been expecting in its intensity. Its an amazing thing. And this from me, someone who doesn't entirely believe in marriage!

As someone who has been there before you trust me. Just enjoy it.

ps, do not try to crack off a sneaky on the big day. You need all the energy you can get

:O)

In fact, that's what I did! Enjoy everything, that is. The reception felt like one big production number with lifts and flips! I wish you and @dreemit were able to join in the hilarity!

Oh, and I fought the urgr to do the sneaky sneaky, no matter how hard it was. Energy was. at. max.

Hehe, even better. Energy should always be at a max!!! Are you still on a high? Do you/are you going on a honeymoon? Because you are just back from south K I wasn't sure if you were

My best wishes, for you both, my friend.

You got this. You deserved it. Go on and take it.

It will just be the first day of the rest of your life.

I got it, I felt I deserved it, and I took it! Thank you, my friend! We appreciate the well wishes!

I wish you all the best. Take a break and feel free to rant about everything with complete strangers, after all steemit is also this!
A big place where everybody complain ^^

Haha! Steemit does serve that purpose! Thank you, buddy! Now I'm rooting for you to find your one and only!

Congrats my friend and brother, reading your last post before this shows how romantic you are and what a wonderful relationship you got with @randomli. Enjoy your marriage

Thank you, brother! Do I hear wedding bells for you and your lady love soon? :D

Lol, am really expecting That this year but not so soon, am so missing her daily as she has given me some space to prepare for her exams but I believe before the end of the year the shall be wedding bells

Woohoo!! Great to hear you're following suit! Good luck with the exams, I know you'll do great! After that, wedding bells will ring throughout the lands!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93