A CRY OF A NEWBIE......

in #writing6 years ago

eye-2274884__480.jpg
A cry of a newbie
I know that cry
I have cried it before
Felt it would never pass
The feeling of being left out
Floating in the steemit ocean
Not understanding the jokes.

It did pass
Here I am
Not at the top
Not at the bottom
Now I laugh at the jokes
I understand the sarcasm
I flow with the lyrics
I have become part of people
People are part of me.

This is specifically for the newbies,with steemit as a point of reference but relating to other aspect of life.

Few days ago,a newbie complained to me on how people with higher rep get more upvote and attention. I smiled when I heard that cause I once complained about that too. I was about a week old,I didn't belong to any active community and had few friends. Thanks to steemit that locks our post here forever, my cry out can be fished out on my blog. @steem-lagos commented on the post and asked me to chat him up to help me with tips.

I came to understand many things, life is a process and one has to cycle step after step,it's fun to be at the top but if you know your game,you could also make your bottom stage interesting . The people we see at the top where once at the bottom and they paid some price to get there. They deserve all the merit and goodies, don't they? If the pleasure of remaining at the bottom was comparible with being at the top,the top position would probably be empty as everyone would settle for less.

Ohh.... They love only themselves
No one is paying attention to me
I feel invisible
This isn't the right place for me.

I made same mistake when I gained admission into university 200level via direct entry. I disliked my coursemates, I felt they were self-centred and not caring, I was new and expected to get blended and flow with them immediately, it doesn't really work that way. First one has to observe, pay attention to every details, ask questions, find answers, follow the steps of those we look up to, put in necessary effort. If being successful was easy, everyone would be,it needs extra work and effort.
PhotoGrid_1510316337460.jpg

you should.....

Accept the fact that it's a stage and you won't remain there forever

Make use of this opportunity to make the best of your beginning and a good name

Celebrate those at the top

put into practice useful tips given

make friends and join communities

Be more of an observer

Stay happy

I wish you the best in your success journey, you are loved.

There are many projects and support aid for new members, follow @euronation not to miss any.

PhotoGrid_1504995939269.jpg

Thanks for reading
Have a splendid weekend
Image1 from pixabay
Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

So sweet, what an encouraging post for newbies...💟

Quality content always have my resteem as my support
Post resteem @japfive

Your write up is very nice.. thank you @jeaniepearl

Thanks to you
My pleasure

Nice writeup. I want to be like you when i grow up ooo

That's really sweet. I hope so

Nice and very useful post for new users of steemit. You are showing enough maturity here. Thanks 🙏 Contributed.

Thank you for this wonderful piece.

My pleasure
Thanks for reading

I bet almost all newbies are passing through this stage. Persistence and perseverance is the key that determines success in every aspect of life, It's just a matter of time everything would be double double. Thank you for sharing this @jeaniepearl

Thanks for reading and contributing

Indeed we all passed through this road. You will take your time and resources a write a post only to get $0.50 7 days after.

Wasnt an easy one
But it always gets better

i passed through this stage too...i hv wiped my tears and moved on..
i still have lot of things to learn
thanks @jeaniepearl

Thanks for reading dear
Please keep pushing hard
You will get there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99