You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RAMBLE ON #3 - Getting Arrested, for Resisting Arrest

in #writing7 years ago

I haven't managed to read all of your travel blogs, but this is my favorite so far! I laughed out loud. I love this statement to the police officer:

Walking off is probably an over statement. I would suggest it was more like floated off in an inebriated breeze of distilled reflection.

And the police officer's response is priceless. This is what made me laugh out loud:

But we were not driving, so no one had had the foresight to choose a designated walker.

I'm so proud of us for keeping up with #challenge30days. I never imagined blogging daily, but it is so great for discipline, and I'm having a lot of fun with it. Clearly you are too, @naquoya!

Sort:  

It's hard to keep up with everything, especially when your in to the Write Club as well. I hope that is all going well. I try to keep up with how that is going.

That silly line came to me as I wrote it. It demanded to be included in the dialogue. Given that I wouldn't dare write that in any story of mine, then may as well take the chance. And glad you liked the designated walker. Sometimes these things sound funny in my head, but maybe not so in text, so I appreciate the feedback.

Yes, we're still going strong on the challenge. Haven't missed a day. Don't plan on it either. It's been great discipline, because some times I lack motivation, but having made a commitment it drives me on to fulfil an obligation (even if only to myself).

Thanks for your comment.

Yes, we are in the home stretch of the 30-day challenge! It has been far more fun than I had imagined. And as you said, it is highly motivating.

Interesting thought about some phrasing being more appropriate for non-fiction than for fiction. I suppose that is true, but I had never thought about that before. (But now I will!) I love the fact that a dialogue line insisted on being included. That happens to me all the time.

Write Club is going well. We are in the second of eight sessions, busily working on story #2, and I am sketching out my storyline. I start actively writing it tonight. My biggest challenge is keeping up with everything while working full time. I only have the early mornings, evenings and weekends for all of my writing, posting, upvoting, curating and Discord communication. I feel like a satellite out in space some days, when what I really want us to be in ground control. 😄

Thanks for the update. You seem to be doing incredibly well to fit in all of that into a full time work and life schedule. I do have more time on my hands at the moment as i rest and heal, so I try to use them for doing a lot more writing and reading. Still the days go so quick.

I wrote a new intro post, and given recent discussions I thought you may have some interest in that. As it was almost a year ago when the first one was published this one is for all my new friends on Steemit.

https://steemit.com/writing/@naquoya/who-is-naquoya-a-re-introduction-and-discussion-about-value

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71