Ahe’ey - A Surprising Reception (An Original Novel - Part 2) [AUDIOBOOK]

in #writing8 years ago

A Surprising Reception

"She rebelled against the captivity of his charm. As he tried, once again, to rush her inside, she stopped, took a step to the side, away from him and started walking slower. He looked at her, puzzled, surprised, and perhaps slightly irritated. She smiled, amused by his reaction and happy with herself."

Follow me here to read or listen to Ahe'ey.

Sort:  

It would be nice to see this in written form. There were many nuances that I wanted to evaluate with my eyes rather than listen to that mechanical voice. I liked the words you used "inebriate." It has a nice silver ring to it. In general, you are very good when it comes to depicting emotional reactions and when you choosing the wordage that encapsulates that reaction. Still again I would rather read with my eyes because some of the passages fell out of my attention and these voids are left in my mind as amoeboidous paddles of querying liquid. For example, she robbed her shoulder after a ten-hour flight. Was it a shoulder or her upper trapezius muscle? Because if she was sleeping on the plane while having her head in an uncomfortable position, this is what would hurt and this is what she would rub? Unless he had some sort of a shoulder trauma like thoracic syndrome or frozen shoulder. Was Morgan a tennis player? Anyhow, hope you will post your novel in written form.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59