It's not what you think

in #writing5 years ago

Jack: There was a deep seed of regret that swelled up today.

Jack would say sitting on the psychologist’s chair.

Jack: it wasn’t long ago that I was sitting where you are sitting right now.

As we we begin to look at the life Jack used to live. Jack was a respected psychologist himself. Though through many lawsuits and a bitter divorce trial he had to give up his profession that he dearly loved.

Jamie: what is isn’t that is bothering today?

Jack: I have been battling the same thing.

Jack: the voice in my head since my last lawsuit.

Jack: this particular case went so far as to accuse me of me being a bigot and a homophobe.

Jack: what the people on the other side don’t understand is that in my profession like yours I was called upon to diagnosis a bipolar person who saw me as the enemy.

Jamie: how did that make you feel?

Jack: my feeling’s about the situation aren’t why I came in today.

Jack: I want to talk about the person.

Jack: let's call her stacie she was a black person who thought that the white neighbor was a mafia member and her other black relatives where some kind of white inbreds.

Jamie: coming from the other side can you see where she might have been right?

Jack: there is no way.

Jack: she was and is a person built on the social scale of a eleven year old with emotions that range from manic to just totally absurd in manner of seconds.

Jamie: why would you say that?

What the psychologist didn’t realize and what Jack had known for some time is that Jack himself was black. So the term bigot came to ahead when stacie as he wanted her to be named. Would confess that she was a byproduct of a white man and a black woman.

15 years ago

Jack: Hey ____ how are you today?

Stacie: it is good I have been busy running around getting my affairs in order.

Jack: for what?

Stacie: haven’t you heard the parade is coming to town today.

Stacie: I just wish that the whites would stay on there line and blacks in there respected area.

Jack: I’m sorry you feel that way.

Jack: why do want it to be that way?

Stacie: you think I am going to talk to you about it.

___ was court order to come to therapy. So it became apparent to Jack that he had to use other methods that in the eyes of the court caused him to lose his license.

Jack: let’s start over Hi I’m Jack what is your name.

Stacie: they call me ____

Because she didn’t want to recognize the relationship her father and mother had

Jack: Hi ____ what is that you want to talk about?

Stacie: can we move on.

Jack: OK what is the parade all about?

Stacie: New Years

Jack: who all is going to be in it.

Stacie: no one special just me and a couple of friends

Jack: would you like to mention any names I might know?

Stacie: no can we please move on from this.

Jack: you do realize that you have to talk or the courts will send you back to psych ward?

Stacie: I’m not crazy my father is a white man and my mother is black so just leave it alone.

There it was. You see dear reader just because we are faced with a circumstance of accusation even to the point of loss of our respected profession. Is it really all what it seems?

Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

Sort:  

Congratulations @james490! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
SteemFest⁴ - Meet the Steemians Contest

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77