The Afternoon. Entry for #MavPhotoFiction Contest

in #writing7 years ago

Instructions for the #mavephotofiction contest can be found here.



Source

"This time I had got into a mess," I told myself.

From where I was standing, I could capture the essence of that afternoon, it was undoubted that the sunset looked beautiful, but the sound of the firemen and the crowd obscured the moment.

The things that happen to us are always the product of our decisions, Dad used to tell me that. Do not blame the Universe or God. Surely my guardian angel was taking a nap, when the demon of temptation knocked on my door.

For a moment, my mind returned to the point where it all began.

It was 4pm in the afternoon, when I finally finished my shift as a teller at the bank. Under the counter was the note with the telephone number, tempting me to call it. It was the Wednesday lady's phone number. I used to call her that way inside my mind.

Every Wednesday, as usual, she came to perform her banking operations and always waited for me to attend her.

She was a very beautiful and elegant lady. Her dress denoted the sensuality of her figure. His green eyes hypnotized me, trapped me every time she entered the bank. She said goodbye with that naughty smile. And before leaving the bank, she always gave me a glance.

As Dad said: "A woman's glance before leaving can tell a man she's interested"

But this Wednesday, she added a note next to the transfer forms. In it she had written her telephone number and a phrase that said: "Call me". My heart began to beat stronger because of the emotion I placed the note under the counter and proceeded to make the transactions of it. Finally I handed her the receipts and she said goodbye, giving me the most sensual wink I've ever seen.



Source

At the end of my journey, before leaving my post, I took the note and decided to call her. Unconsciously, I drew a smile.

"Who laughs alone, their evils remember. A steem for your thoughts! "

I was surprised by the voice of Erica, my partner next door.

"Are you going to call her?" she said, with a smile from ear to ear.

"Do not put your nose on other people's business" I grumbled. And she put out her tongue.

Erica was a very good friend, those girls affectionate and pranksters, who seem more men than women, in the good sense of the word. She was attractive too.

Once out of work, I decided to send her a text message.

"Hi, It's George, the bank guy." I wrote.

"Hi. Good thing you call me. Come to my house, before 6pm. I am going to be alone. Main Av. Flamboyant 10B. I'll wait for you. Kisses. ", She replied.

"Yess!", I said to myself.

I hurried to get to my house. Once there, I bathed and put on my best shirt and wore my perfume Jean Paul Gaultier.

I was late; I took a taxi as soon as possible. Thanks to a modest monetary incentive, I arrived a little before 6pm.

I slipped between the people entering the building and entered the elevator. I pressed the button with the number 10.

When I arrived in front of 10B, I rang the bell. I waited a moment and then I was speechless when she opened the door of her apartment.

Her hair was loose, it fell on her shoulders. She was wearing a very sexy and transparent lingerie set. She looked at me with her pretty green eyes.

"Hi, you have arrived on time. Come in" she told me. She took me to the living room and invited me to sit down.

”Do you want something to drink?" She told me.

"Sure. Anything It’ll be fine", I replied.

She had a half-full glass of wine on the table in the living room, with the edge painted with lipstick. I took advantage of putting my cell phone in silent mode. On the way back, she brought me a whiskey on the rocks, in one of those fine crystal glasses.

She took her drink and I hurried to take mine. We are looking at each other for an indefinite lapse of time. Watching us each other. Suddenly, both of us placed our drinks on the table and suddenly approached in a passionate embrace, which immediately united our lips. Our tongues began to struggle by combining the flavors of both beverages. Then, she unbuttoned my shirt while I unbuttoned my pants.

While in my underwear, I leaned back over the couch and she placed herself on top of me. While our mouths fought each other, I stroked his back with my left hand and my right hand explored further, where her back ended.

Suddenly, the bell rang in her apartment. And a female voice in the distance could be heard saying:

"Open the door, Liz. I had to go back"

"Damn it! It's my sister. Quickly hide in my room", she told me hurriedly, pointing to the place where I should go.

I took my clothes and my cell phone and ran to the room. Liz took a bathrobe that was on the furniture and put it on.

The room was huge, it had a king size bed, with silk sheets. On the dresser there were some pictures of children and a man dressed as a soldier, with the face of few friends.

"She's married!" I said to myself.

Suddenly I heard the voice of some children next to her sister's.

"The show was canceled due to a flaw in the movie theater", said her sister, adding:

"But I brought pizza and ice cream so we could spend the afternoon with you. I know they wanted to see that movie, but next week I'll take them"

"Kate, I do not know how you find a way to convince the children to do what you ask", Liz answered.

"I see you as heated, do you have a fever?" Kate replied.

"I do not think so, but let me find the thermometer in the bathroom of my room while you order the food and for God's sake, don’t do a mess", Liz shouted as she headed to the room.

Meanwhile, I was looking for a way to escape from the place. I opened the large window that had the room, with the purpose of finding an emergency staircase to go out. To my bad luck, there was only a cornice about foot long and a fall of 10 floors, which reached the streets surrounding the building.

Liz came into the room and said:

"Do not worry, I'm going to make the kids and my sister enter the playroom and you take advantage and leave the house. I'm looking forward to seeing each other again", she kissed me on the lips and left.

The moment she left, I took the opportunity to button my shirt.

I heard Liz tell the sister that she had decided that they should go to the playroom with the food so they would not mess up the living room.

I took the moment to leave, I did not wait to put on my pants, when I was about to get to the door I remembered that I had left my shoes. I went back to the living room and bent down to look for them, but I did not find them. Desperate looking everywhere, I heard the sound of some keys trying to open the door of the apartment.

"Shoot! The husband", was the only thing I thought and I ran again, towards Liz’s room, like lightning.

"Honey! I'm home! ", shouted Liz's husband as he entered.

Liz, went out to the entrance, looking everywhere as scared.

"It seems you've seen a ghost! Do you feel hot, do you feel good? ", husband asked.

"Why do they all ask me the same thing?" said Liz and added:

"Kate is with the children in the playroom"

At that moment, the children came out screaming to hug the father.

Meanwhile, looking for where to hide inside Liz's room, I went to the window and opened it.

"I better hide under the bed", I said to myself, as I saw how small the cars looked from that height.

Nonetheless, I heard the sound of the latch, it was Liz's sister trying to open the door. In my desperation, I jumped out the window.

I started to slide over the ledge as far as possible from the window.

I heard a voice screaming.

"Liz! You left the window of your room open! It's too cold I'm going to close it", said Kate

The wind force lashed out at me, trying to push me into space. With my shirt half buttoned, wearing stockings, in my shorts and holding my pants with my teeth, I was standing more than 30 meters from ground. Terrified. The best I could do was watch the sunset.

"This time I had gotten into a mess. I can assure you, God of mine, that this will be the last time I get into trouble", I said to myself.

Suddenly, people began to congregate near the building. In a matter of minutes, hundreds of people pointed their fingers and their cell phones towards me, shouting:

"There is a man outside the building !!!"

"That man is going to jump!", “We have a Jumper!”

"Do not do it! MAN! Not worth it!"



Source

Soon I heard the sound of sirens from the fire truck.

I tried to make signs to the people so that they would leave me alone and not make such a fuss. Trying to do that, I lost my pants. They fell in slow motion to the center of the avenue.

Causing cries from the public below!

"HE KILLED HIM !!!" they shouted from the street.

For the love of god, it's just my pants. My dear pants. I stuck as hard as I could on the wall, while trying to keep calm.

Firefighters, police and cable television reporters arrived. Suddenly, my image was on all social networks and tv channels!

"Nice way to make followers", I said to myself.

Suddenly a helicopter flashed me and I heard:

"Keep calm, the authorities are about to help you, do not rush!"

"Don’t worry I have no place to go but down below" I thought to myself

I signal to the helicopter with both hands, that I was calm. In that moment, I feel my mobile phone vibrate. I answered it: "Yellow?"

"What the hell are you doing riding on the ledge of a building?" Erica asked.

"It's not what you think", I replied

"Do not tell me you're with ..." she added and broke into laughter.

“Yeah that's funny.” I hang up the call.

Meanwhile into Liz’s apartment, the husband asked himself what was the scandal that was heard. Liz hastened to tell him:

"It's the children who play with their video games with their aunt Kate. You better take a shower. "

"You're right, honey," the husband replied.

When the husband closed the bathroom door, Liz ran to the window and opened it. To her surprise, it was a carnival outside!

Hundreds of people, a helicopter, reporters, police and firefighters flooded the street.

"What the hell are you doing there, George?" Liz asked.

"APPRECIATING THE SUNSET!!!" I replied exalted.

"Do not try to do anything, ma'am! Let the authorities do their job", they reported from the helicopter's loudspeaker.

Suddenly, a fireman descended in rappel to where I was.

"Enjoying the afternoon? Friend" said the fireman.

"Keep calm, I'm going to put a harness for your safety. Do not make sudden movements"

Once the harness is placed, we go down slowly. While we were coming down, I lost consciousness.

I woke up in a hospital room, a familiar face smiled at me seeing that I began to regain consciousness

"What happened?" I asked

"You fainted and they brought you here. By the way! I found your pants", replied Erica.

"Apparently the bank's management will give you 30 days paid holidays, for your 'apparent' suicide attempt." she added, amused.

"You can go back to work, as long as the shrink gives you the go-ahead, ha ha ha ha", Erica added again.

And before leaving, she told me: "By the way, She left your shoes with some flowers and a nice message, Superman!"
And she left the room while humming a song:

"Believe it or not, I'm walking on air… Who could it be? Believe it or not, it's just George, ha ha ha ha ..."

I got up from the bed and took the message, which said

"Next time, let's see the sunset from a safe place"

And I thought to myself what a wonderful world.




I want to thank @maverickinvictus, for the contest and for making me write this lovely story. And again, I really enjoyed making it.

Sort:  

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jadams2k18 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

oooohhh I really enjoyed this! Thank you for joining my contest.

Im glad you liked it. George's decisions made him get into many problems. Hahaha. That is the beauty of life, to have many things to tell. And Thank you very much, again, for the opportunity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60460.59
ETH 2624.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55