You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Dolphinschool Bootcamp Day 1, How to FInd and Befriend Your Ideal Follower!

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

The stats I’m Giving is prior to starting this post.

  1. How many people do you currently follow?
    117
  2. How many followers do you currently have?
    186
  3. How many followers would you like to gain in the next ten days?
    I’d love to get to 250 followers, so 64 would be lovely.
  4. Now, share your stats. What is your beginning SP?
    167.849
  5. How many votes do your most successful posts get now?
    My highest ever was 51 on my #introduceyourself post. Since then I have found @thesteemengine and have become part of @teamaustralia & #aspers, so the average successful post gets about 15-20 upvotes. Not bad given I read the average if we were to look at overall upvotes v. posts would be 2 upvotes.

Thanks for the great tips, I espically like the hamburger app center one. Been checking out upvoter already.

Sort:  

Nice job on earning 50 votes on a post. Even 15-20 is very good. In order for me to get those results I have to buy the upvotes. lol.

Yeah, be cautious with that. Especially the ones that comment tag. People see that. Minnowbooster is a great value. It's only one vote, but $$ wise it's a good return, and it doesn't show up as a comment tag.

Sounds intriguing. I will have to read more about the Minnowbooster Delegation...

I hate how they all comment tag. It does diminish the look of the comments section of a post and have an off putting feel to it.

Yeah, it's the only way that's readily visible to know which posts have bought votes. It's their way of advertising their services, I guess.

I have only ever tried a upvote bot twice but didn't get much if any return so decided organic is the way it will have to be for now until I understand more. I just found the free minnowbooster daily upvote on the PAL discord channel. Gotta love free upvotes.

check out https://steembottracker.com. It has most of the big upvote bots listed and how much potential earnings when you buy an upvote. When I have a decent amount of SBD, around 50 SBD, I go and watch for a good time to buy upvotes. Takes time and practice to learn when is the best time to buy an upvote and from which bots.

I got lazy lately and just use minnowbooster now because upvotes are 24/7. Drawback though is not every amount you pay will get me an upvote. Just find a consistent amount to spend on minnowbooster for upvotes. Basically most of my SP came from upvote bots but it all started with a little SBD I earn from posts and snowball.

I am not born a writer and actually I hate writing. I like steemit so much I have non-stopped writing everyday now. Still do not like it but love steemit. LOL weird.

I am not born a writer and actually I hate writing.

I know what you mean about steemit changing this. I love writing for steemit but it does challenge me. I'm an accountant. So great with numbers. Words not so much. But I can talk my hubby's ear off still lol..

Great! Thanks for your input here. Don't feel you have to get into the morning post late. Just let me know and I'll still count you. The review post will be one day behind anyway. I'll post the first revenue share post tomorrow, so that everyone can get their links in.

I just reread the assignment. Would you accept this? As I must of had ESP as I wrote this post just before your assignment came out promoting not one but two potential followers in my new post EXCITING!!! #DolphinSchool starts today! & Project #asapers is Live!. Have posted it in thread with hope you will. ;)

Hi, @insideoutlet! I've been through the same. I tried to promote my posts on discords chats but I never really stayed on one group. Still, it got me to have more upvotes. I think the key is to remain consistent, trying to give good posts almost everyday. I'm sure that doing this will help a lot!

Consistency helps. Quality yes, but the more consistent you can be the more your blog will have appeal. That is what I have found anyway. As for groups that have provided great value to me - Steem Engine is a good one to look into, if you haven't already.

@thesteemengine is a good one, I found this one just after we started as it was starting up I think. Its a great community that encourages not only upvoting but commenting too.

I am looking forward to #dolphinschool as that requires consistency to finish the challenge.

Exactly. I hope this turns out to be a supporting group too. Why not?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85