A.S.A.P.ers Abundance Abounds.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Abundance.

Not to long ago not in one of my Alphabet Adventure series I discussed the word abound you know as in abundance mindset meaning to have plenty or more than one can use.

Well I had been inspired to choose that word after seeing so many groups and communities working to inject value back into the platform rather than hoarding their gifts to themselves.

I had seen @fulltimegeek delegate out massive amounts of of SP out to the community through his #stewardsofgondor, @wwf one of the stewards in turn delegate out to others as well as giving away the sdb and sp portion from his debates, @taskmaster4450 and a 1000sp club working with individuals to try and get their sp up to 1000.

If Steemit was a money tree that needed quality content, legitimate engagement, honest up-votes, and community mindedness to thrive then its these kinds of people that are nurturing the crap out of that tree and keeping it alive and well for all of us.

I wrote that first post about abundance but other than some wins on @wwf's debates along with some generous up votes for my comments from community minded people that's about as far as the abundance had spread to me personally.

Delegation

Enter @hitmeasap another #stewardofgondor I had been following for a bit droping in saying hello every now and then but a week or so ago he announced his intention to delegate 500sp and he wanted some ideas on how to decide what to do.

I gave my 2c or in this case 0.07c upvote and proceeded to tell him with all my redfish wisdom what I would do if I were him, now believe it or not this wasn't actually an attempt at least at this state to get my hands on a delegation. Personally I actually thought that he was looking for someone well out of my class to delegate to.

Turns out that maybe just maybe people that have been around longer than a couple of months have their own kind of wisdom in the end he decided to delegate a total of 650sp split up between six of us

Now to some of you 100sp is not exciting but to me it sure as hell is and more than that by delegating to a broader group he has potentially planted a team.

The Asapers.

The Selected
@braxton101, @frankabelle, @insideoutlet, @shai-hulud, @wdougwatson, @yogajill

Our combined personal Sp not counting any previous delegations or leases came in at 729.21 so yeah we are all super rookie.

When the full delegation comes through to every one it will represent a 89% increase on our groups natural Sp levels pretty freaking cool.

Hope you stay posted because I promise we the Asapers are going to find a way to give back

As Soon As Possible.

Kind regards

Peter

Sort:  

Thanks for the post, Asapers are going to give back to the community, @hitmeasap will be happy with us the chosen one!
Am so happy to have come across someone as nice as @hitmeasap in my early journey of steemit so i will love to give that back as much as i can😄

Awesome is the only word fitting for this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49