Social Experiment

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

IMG_3311.JPG
Hello again my faithful friends! Tonight I would like to share with you an experimental writing that I created some years ago. While aspects of it could be edited to make it better, I feel it is more important to preserve my initial creation. Without further ado, I present:

Social Experiment
IMG_3250.PNG

*First read all the lines with word one, then again with word two.

  1. Does the world not understand that
  2. This is the day and age to (push1, prevent2)
  3. Make shift treaties of war that will
  4. You from falling through the cracks and
  5. Think on (their1, your2) accord
  6. Now dominate the world!

*Now read lines 1, 3, 5 & 6 to see two different views of the world.
*Read 2, 3 & 5 for pro/anti war statements.
*Next read 2, 4 & 5 to conform or think freely.
*The moral is changing one detail or rearanging what's right in front of your eyes can change the whole world. So the final task is to read the first word of every line from top to bottom.


IMG_3250.PNG

Hope that wasn't too bad for ya, and thank you for reading! If you liked this, please check out some more of my old poems and writing here:

Life In My Hands *still one more day til payout!
Angels of Hell: Tales of the Horsemen
Give Me Liberty Or Give Me Death

IggyG signing off.

IMG_3247.PNG

*Divider provided by @nixklick
**Signature provided by @thewolfofcrypto

See other old poems and writing here:

Life In My Hands *still one more day til payout!
Angels of Hell: Tales of the Horsemen
Give Me Liberty Or Give Me Death

Sort:  

Very cool. I liked this exercise.

I remember it being fun/difficult when I tried it. I bet I could do better now.

You should do one about cryptocurrency or the blockchain.

Very well written! Upvoted and Followed!
We of @poetrytrail are always looking for quality content like yours! Hope you will hop on too and take part in our poetry and story writing events, it would be a shame if we couldn’t share this great writing with more of the community!

Consider this community checked out!

Thanks for sharing, i appreciated after reading those with numbers..

And thank you for taking the time to read it.

Thanks for sharing. This is awesome Steem content! #teamusa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 60995.33
ETH 3364.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52