Give Me Liberty or Give Me Death

in #poetry7 years ago

IMG_3251.JPG

The world has wrapped me in chains
Bound by the sins of fathers passed
But as the darkness pulls me in I scream
Give me liberty or give me death
IMG_3250.PNG
The chains rust and crumble away
Instant freedom tasting so sweet
But the aftertaste is bitter
Give me drink or leave me weak
IMG_3250.PNG
My glass overflows with wine
And I drink til my thirst is no more
But the wine fills me with rage
Give me purpose or give me war
IMG_3250.PNG
On my table sits a pen and pad
To which I write my thoughts
But thoughts are meaningless alone
Give me love or give me lust
IMG_3250.PNG
She walks out from the darkness
Locks and chains in hand
She says til death do us part
Give me liberty or give me death

IMG_3250.PNG

I hope you enjoyed this poem from years ago, dug out of my archives!
Thanks to @nixklick for the dividers and @thewolfofcrypto for the sig! Make sure you look them up and follow, then they may help you too!

IMG_3247.PNG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54