I Explore My Journey With You!- Writing Challenge - Day #5

in #writing6 years ago

Hello Steemian Friends!


Day #5

Skip below if you have read Day #1, Day #2, Day #3 and Day #4

This is a continuation of how I evolved to the lifestyle I live today. Please read Day #1 Post, Day #2 Post & Day #3 Post and Day #4 Post First!

Thank you for following along. I hoping you are enjoying the story.

Purpose of these posts: I have been slacking on my posting lately. More so I’ve been focusing on commenting and resteeming great content. So, with that I have decided to challenge myself! I am going to attempt to write a short series of posts, hopefully one a day, if not oh well! Not much of challenge for you regulars, but for me a challenge non the less. Not sure how many posts this will be, but for the next week I am going to tell you my story of how my wife and I ended up in the lifestyle we have been currently living for the past 4 years. And what continues to lead us through this lifestyle. Looking back this was an epic journey to where we are today. The purpose of this is for you to find inspiration that making changes in your life can have a huge impact of where you are today. I hope you find this useful and insightful. Thank you for stopping by and as always Enjoy and Explore!

Holding Steady

So, we pick up the story with us in a full change of diet. I personally believe nutrition is the best medicine. If you think about it, what do you put in your body more then food? The right food and the right amount of "real" food, health could be an after thought. And with out your health what do you truly have?

thomas-edison-nutrition-quote.jpg

Amber would visit the doctor again about a month and half after our transition to a vegan diet. And to our surprise her creatinine level was at 1.30 and her eGFR was at 53! A lot better then 2.0 and 32! She was still in Stage 3B of Chronic Kidney Disease, but the levels have gone in a good direction! The doctor told her to keep doing what your doing and we will test again in 6 months.

For the next year and half, Amber was feeling great! No headaches, no joint point pain, and her energy level was much better! Each round of blood test showed similar results and inceasing eGFRs! So, the good news her kidneys are not getting worse, but getting slightly better!!

So...we were given the green light to try to have a baby! We decided it was a good time. Amber's health was stable and with our determination and positive attitudes, we were going to start trying. After a few failed attempts, one faithful winter morning....Amber came running downstairs and leaped into my arms and shouted, "We're Pregnant!!!" The euphoria of that moment is just in-explainable. The rush of emotions and thoughts going through my head was ridiculous! We were going to have a baby!


Image Credit Pixabay

We really wanted to have a home birth, but with her condition being considered high risk we decided not too. That means not just more doctors, more NEW doctors....

The next 8 months we were seeing doctor after doctor to keep a close eye on the baby and Amber. To their and our surprise Amber's kidney levels increased to the best they have ever been!

Blood Results in May during Pregnancy!
Creatinine, Serum 5/25/2016 0.93 RANGE: 0.57-1.00 PMSI
eGFR If NonAfricn Am 5/25/2016 84.00 RANGE: >59 PMSI

NORMAL KIDNEY FUNCTION! During pregnancy your kidneys will be working overtime. To see her levels like this was reaffirming! But not with out some bumps along the way...

To Be Continued...

Again I would like to thank you all for following along!! I have been enjoying the conversations and support along the way! We all have a story to tell. This is mine! :)

Stay tuned for the next post on the continuation of how my wife and I got to the lifestyle we live now. If you like to support my efforts here for this week much love to you!! Whatever these posts earn, we will be donating the USD equivalent to our favorite Farm Sanctuary. Tamerlaine Farm Animal Sanctuary.

Thank You! Keep exploring!

Sort:  

You life/lifestyle story is moving.

A good health choice is one of the best one can, and should make.

I am, just so you know, actually vegetarian. So i know what benefits come with it... not only in regard to restoring health as it did for Amber, but also for actually preventing disease conditions.

I will follow your story along.

100%! Real Food that our bodies are built to eat can and will defend itself from disease. Thank you for following!

I am keeping along all the way.

Followed from @asapers post and glad I just joined them. Always looking for quality content to give a boost too. Keep up the good work!

@asapers is great!! Thank you for reading and thanks for the boost! Stay tuned!

I'm really enjoy being able to give a little to others...only wish my vote had some real value to it.

It would be worth taking a quick look at a contest I just announced. Might he a fun way to win lifetime votes from @steembasicincome

Congratulations @iexplore, your post has been selected by the @asapers for a resteem and a feature in our brand new curation post. Issue 31

What does this mean for you? Well first an upvote from some members of the team, we are no @curie but who is going to be unhappy with some extra upvotes. Second each post featured in the article will receive a 10% share of the curation post.

Keep up the great work and please consider supporting the @asapers with an upvote and/or a resteem on the post you feature in. Please wait seven days for payout.

Your friendly @asapers

Giving back A.S.A.P

Read Me ASAP.png

What a great service! Thank you so much! Again I am honored!!

I'm glad I was convinced to continue reading. I like where this is going already. I am hoping for the best.

I'm glad you continue to read. Thanks!!!

Totally hooked, got to know "the rest of the story"

Thanks again! Stay tuned!!

I love your little writing series! It's so nice to meet you two beautiful people 💗

Congrats on being selected by the @asapers!!! Keep up the blogging! Creating content is your thing!! I can tell. All my love 💗

Thank you so much! I am glad you are enjoying it! Before I started this series, I was having a conversation with a coworker and she said "Your life has really changed a lot in the past few years." That got me to thinking about it and what a great story it was, so I just had to share!

I am heading to my first Inner Light Holistic Expo this weekend! I am excited! I get so inspired by these events..

Thanks for the kind words! Have a great day!

You're welcome! Where is the expo? It sounds great!! I love that you are both being healed by nutrition! Such a positive affirmation. I look forward to following your journey 🎶☘

The expo is at local mall here is Pennsylvania. Any yay for nutrition! Thanks for following! Stay tuned, next post should be up soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65