I Explore My Journey With You!- Writing Challenge - Day #3

in #writing6 years ago

Hello Steemian Friends!


Day #3

Skip below if you have read Day #1 and Day #2.
This is a continuation of how I evolved to the lifestyle I live today. Please read Day #1 Post and Day #2 Post First!
Thank you for following along. I hoping you are enjoying the story. Today's will be a short one as I don't have too much time.

Purpose of these posts: I have been slacking on my posting lately. More so I’ve been focusing on commenting and resteeming great content. So, with that I have decided to challenge myself! I am going to attempt to write a short series of posts, hopefully one a day, if not oh well! Not much of challenge for you regulars, but for me a challenge non the less. Not sure how many posts this will be, but for the next week I am going to tell you my story of how my wife and I ended up in the lifestyle we have been currently living for the past 4 years. And what continues to lead us through this lifestyle. Looking back this was an epic journey to where we are today. The purpose of this is for you to find inspiration that making changes in your life can have a huge impact of where you are today. I hope you find this useful and insightful. Thank you for stopping by and as always Enjoy and Explore!


The Question

We continue living day in and day out like any other days of past. But every day there is a lingering feeling of doubt present in the pit of my stomach. As I am away from Amber, I can only imagine the scenarios playing through her mind.


Image Credit: Pixabay

Will I ever get better? What the hell is wrong with me? How much time before my kidneys stop?
And the toughest one to swallow…

Will I be able to have kids?

Gosh, just writing that sentence gave me an ache in my chest. Let me tell you, and I know a lot of women’s dreams are to have kids, but for Amber, that was IT. Everything in her life could be bad, but if she were to be able to bring a child and raise him/her in this world it would make her life perfect. I could not even imagine the thought of a doctor telling her that is not an option. Well I didn’t have to imagine much longer…

After Amber’s next doctor’s appointment, I asked her how it went. And the usual was same old same old. No idea what is the cause of the problem. Levels are still the same and not getting better. But this time she asked if she would ever be able to have kids. This doctor was not very optimistic in her response. Again the feeling of helplessness just drowns the two of us.

We decided to have another ultrasound which concluded absolutely no cysts. Which was a good sign, but all other problems still existed. The doctors then decide it would be a good idea to have a biopsy done. Again the kidney biopsy provided no explanation at all. They couldn't find anything.

It had been one frustrating year of unanswered questions and no real explanation for Amber's joint pain, fatigue, and kidney disease so, we decided to keep searching for answers.

That bring us to a pivot point in this story. Amber and I love to watch documentaries and other educational films about random things. We decided one night to sit down and watch the one documentary that I'm convinced changed our lives completely.

To Be Continue...

Stay tuned for the next post on the continuation of how my wife and I got to the lifestyle we live now. If you like to support my efforts here for this week much love to you!! Whatever these posts earn, we will be donating the USD equivalent to our favorite Farm Sanctuary. Tamerlaine Farm Animal Sanctuary.

Thank You! Keep exploring!

Sort:  

Wow! It can be soo frustrating when we dont know whats going on in our own bodies but when the doctors cant even tell us whats wrong, errr!! Ive read these since the first one and I really hope theres light at the end of this tunnel. Looking forward to the next post!

Thank you @smylie2005 for following along!! It was extremely frustrating! I can't tell you how many doctors had no idea what was the cause and everyone would say something that contradicted the last one. As you will see the story continue, we never gave up the fight. The light is coming soon....Stay tuned! :)

Sometimes you just have to keep asking, keep searching, and keep testing. Waiting on the next update. I am glad neither of you have/had given up the search, it could be something real simple to fix, you just never know.

Thanks for following along and the encouraging words! I just knew deep down that we were going to figure this out, but I had no idea it was going to be the way it unfolded, as the next update will tell you! Stay tuned to find out what that light switch moment was!

Just read posts 1, 2 and now 3. Wow, you and Amber have been through A LOT. Autoimmune diseases can really take a toll on one's life. My aunt has myositis and my brother-in-law has rheumatoid arthritis. I have seen them both grapple with these diseases that leave them debilitated. On top of it, they are both young. I don't know what Amber has tried, but my aunt has done well on homeopathic solutions. That's the only thing that has worked for her as the steroids made her sick.

I am also sorry to hear that Amber is grappling with the possibility of not becoming a mother. I had an ache in my chest when I read that, too :(

I hope that healing is in her future and that her doctors are able to get a handle on what's going on. Thanks for sharing your story -- it takes a lot of courage to be vulnerable enough to do that.

Thank you for following along our journey! And I appreciate your kind words! The possibility of not having a child took a toll on our relationship. As the story continues you will find out that persistence and not giving up made a difference. I hope you can find any kind of inspiration from my story! :) Stay tuned!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)



Here we are again! Keeping me on the edge of my seat! Im really hoping for a happy ending!

Thanks @newbieresteemday! Had to edit here...Yes, please stay tuned, I promise you will be satisfied! ;)

Finally, I see a glimmer of light. Looking forward to the next part.

Sometimes we just to keep searching for answers even if that is the only option left.

:) Never give up! It's such a strong phrase. We are determined individuals. Thanks again for following along! Day 4 post is up! Enjoy!

https://steemit.com/writing/@iexplore/i-explore-my-journey-with-you-writing-challenge-day-4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44